We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I like it!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn at ASU-Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn at ASU-Airport to your Saves list
Quality Inn at ASU-Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1375 E University Dr, Tempe, AZ 85281   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #30 of 47 Hotels in Tempe
Monterey, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“I like it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This was my first stay. I had a very early arrival and the owner/manager was extremely helpful in getting a room ready for me. He is extremely polite and a wonderful owner who works hard. His staff and family always smiled. I loved seeing one of his desk clerks studying college courses while he was working but always would say hello/good evening as I returned.

The room, 304, was small, but was fine. I felt is was clean and was fresh smelling. The sheets however on one day had stains on them, pretty obvious ones and some hairs were in the bathroom floor. That was one day only and the bed linens afterwards were fine. Housekeeping though did not knock twice while entering, She did not just come in, it was a knock and enter instead of a knock and await a response.

Great closet!

Breakfast was nice, the pool refreshing although some new furniture is probably needed. All in all I would return.

DO NOT BOOK this hotel on a travel website. Call them directly and see what kind of price you can get after your quoted a price on the travel website. He will give you a discount and you then have the flexibility of not paying in full, not having refunds, etc.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms not facing the main street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    16
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
9
5
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

I've stayed here twice - once 3 years ago and this past weekend. Comfortable and clean, the staff are friendly and accommodating. When I am in Tempe - this is always going to be my go-to. I want a place that is clean - and this is. I want a place that smells nice. This is not fancy - it is ENTIRELY comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

very nice midnight staff very cute room! 302 very nice pool very decent morning breakfast... I very much enjoyed this stay!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Very nice place to stay. We weren't in the room very long as we had many events to attend. Great location if you want to take a taxi to mill ave or see a concert at Tempe beach.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

We had 3 rooms booked for Spring Training. Good location for all that we wanted to do on a 4 day weekend. Friendly staff, quick check-in and very accomodating. Clean and quiet. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

The staff was so nice. They picked me up from the airport at 11pm. They made me feel at home. The rooms were OK. Mine kind of smelled like it used to be a smoking room but the bed linens were clean and it was nice to have a little kitchen with fridge, microwave and sink. About 15 to 20 minute walk to campus. Right next to Phoenix Rock Gym. Breakfast included eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, etc. but no fruit or bagels.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Arkansas
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
28 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

I stayed here with my wife during the Rock n Roll Half Marathon in Tempe. It is very close to Arizona State University and not far from the airport. This is a good hotel if you need bare-bones, inexpensive accommodations near ASU.

The problem is that my room was stuffy and smelled as if someone had been smoking in it, although it was a non-smoking room. Also, the walls are paper thin and my wife and I were awaken at 2:30 a.m. by a couple in the room upstairs from ours, who were moaning, groaning and squealing as their bed sounded like it was going to come crashing through the ceiling and land in our room. Also, because our room was near the exit to the hotel, we heard people coming in and out of the hotel all night. And, it was not that we heard voices, but it was that the pressure from the exterior door openning seemed to vibrate the door to our room causing quite a bit of sound.

There were also small things that were a little tough to take such as the toilet paper feeling like sand paper and the towels feeling extremely scratchy. In other words, this is just a low budget hotel. While there is absolutely nothing wrong with that, you just need to know what you are getting if you stay there.

I will say that the staff was very nice and helpful. When we reported that the room smelled like smoke, the manager came down and sprayed an air freshener to help with the smell. Also, although there is not a business center or public computer room, the staff allowed me to use the office computer to print out my boarding pass.

Room Tip: Stay in a room upstairs so you will not have to hear someone upstairs having sex and will not have t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Quality Inn at ASU-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn at ASU-Airport

Address: 1375 E University Dr, Tempe, AZ 85281
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 47 Hotels in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn at ASU-Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn at ASU-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn At Asu-Airport Hotel Tempe
Quality Inn Tempe
Tempe Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn at ASU-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.