We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great Country Inn & Suites!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   808 N. Scottsdale Road, Loop 202 and Scottsdale Rd., Tempe, AZ 85281 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Phoenix Airport at Tempe)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 47 Hotels in Tempe
Certificate of Excellence
Ann Arbor
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Another great Country Inn & Suites!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Not all hotels within a chain are created equal, but this was one of the nicest Country Inn & Suites that we have stayed at. Check-in was quick and efficient, and the folks at the front desk were very friendly. They had great chocolate chip cookies in the lobby, as usual, and a very good breakfast in the morning, with the typical hot and cold foods.

We had a 1-bedroom suite, which has a sleeper sofa with a king bed in a separate room. Note that the door to the separate bedroom has glass windows, so it is not entirely private. The room was very clean and comfortable.

The pool is outdoors, and we were able to watch planes fly overhead at night while having a late swim. We weren't bothered by any planes in our room, though, so noise wasn't an issue.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jayceemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear jayceemi,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your suite. We value all of your feedback. We are glad you and your family chose us for your hotel needs. Thank you so much for staying with us. We hoe you may consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
TUCSON
Level Contributor
110 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I have dealt with this chain in the past and have had positive experiences in Long Island City, NY. Since I have been coming to Tempe for business for the past few weeks, decided to stay at this hotel. You got more for your money than other chains. Positive experience. Clean rooms, good breakfast. Wish they had a restaurant next door but you can't have everything.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Tricia,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We value all of the guest feedback that we receive. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast, and your room. We hope that you will come see us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

I continue to come back as a result of the positive customer service I always receive.From the moment you walk thru the door you are welcomed with outstanding customer service.The accommodations are excellent providing a five star experience.I continue to come back whenever I am in Arizona.A job well done!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zsarg123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Zsar123,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We really appreciate all of our return visitors. We are glad that you enjoy our accommodations. We will pass this great feedback on to our staff. Thank you for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

After mailing information out status prior to our arrival it took some time to find out that not only was this information not taken into account but that management, particularly their director of sales, Shelly Legas, had decided to teach us a little lesson in not accepting the information. Repeated contact, including to the chain's HQ did result in giving us a bureaucratic run-around. Not providing the essential service and courtesy that one expects from an outfit in the hospitality business is one problem. Setting out to negate repeated request to re-mediate it awful. This place is best to be avoided.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FlyLudo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear FlyLudo,

Thank you for telling us about your recent visit. We are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with the billing process. We apologize that we were unable meet your request. Thank you for the review. We value all guest feedback, and use it to make changes to the hotel to make it better. Thank you for your time.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

People very friendly, rooms clean and breakfast good. Got a great rate too! The host in the breakfast room was very friendly. Check in and out was very easy and it so convenient to everything around ASU.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SandyW553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Sandy,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad that you and your family stayed with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your room, and the breakfast. Thank you so much for your time. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayenta, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Hotel is conveniently located near airport, point of interest, and shopping. Staff is very friendly and rooms are clean and spacious. Stayed numerous time for business and leisure, and check-in was very professional and speedy. All special request were handled beforehand, and checking into the hotel was easy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Mark,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad that you chose us for your hotel needs. We are glad that we could meet your special requests. We strive to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you so much for your review. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stay here often when we travel so we can be close to the airport. The staff is very friendly. The rooms are spacious, clean, modern. It is quiet as well. Prices are reasonable. We take the free shuttle to the airport which is close. Couldn't ask for a better place to stay!

Room Tip: We always ask for a room on the highest floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ldgrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Idgrady,

Thank you for telling us about your visit with us. We really appreciate all of your feedback about the hotel. We are so glad that you use the shuttle service that we provide. Thank you for staying with us. We strive to provide a clean,safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for our review. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Scottsdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tempe hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix / Tempe - ASU Area
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Tempe
1.1 mi away
Tempe Mission Palms
Tempe Mission Palms
#3 of 47 in Tempe
4.5 of 5 stars 894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tempe
1.7 mi away
Graduate Tempe
Graduate Tempe
#5 of 47 in Tempe
4.5 of 5 stars 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport

Address: 808 N. Scottsdale Road, Loop 202 and Scottsdale Rd., Tempe, AZ 85281 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Phoenix Airport at Tempe)
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tempe
#5 Business Hotel in Tempe
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport located across from Tempe Town Lake on the border of Tempe and Scottsdale. This hotel is just 2 miles from downtown Scottsdale and downtown Tempe/ASU Stadium and just 4 miles away from Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport. We offer free wireless high speed internet, free airport transportation and free deluxe hot breakfast every morning. Each of our guestrooms has flat screen TV, microwave, fridge, coffee maker and much more. Jacuzzi suites available at this interior corridor property. Outdoor amenities include heated pool & spa. On site gym and laundry services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Wyndham, Expedia, Carlson, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Tempe Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Phoenix Airport At Tempe
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport At Tempe Hotel Tempe
Country Inn Tempe
Tempe Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing