We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of extra services included” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   808 North Scottsdale Rd, Tempe, AZ 85281   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Tempe
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lots of extra services included”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I like that breakfast is included along with the free shuttle service available to transport to restaurants, area sites and venues. Some snack was always available: Bagged breakfast, popcorn, cookies, candies, apples. Pool and exercise room, frig & microwave in room. I was shuttled to and from the Desert Botanical Garden. Lovely! And the service of the driver was wonderful.

Room Tip: I believe all sides have good rooms AND there were ear plugs in a bowl at the front desk along with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear DiPDX,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We appreciate all of your comments about the hotel. Thank you for your mention of the amenities that we offer. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Tempe/Phoenix. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you so much for your time. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    111
    35
    11
    6
See reviews for
124
78
41
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Campbell, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We were totally satisfied with our room at this hotel. We had a king suite and it was comfortable and clean. Staff was very friendly, cookies and popcorn available throughout the day. Breakfast was ok, a little sparse but we got there 2 hours after breakfast started and there were lots of college athletes here. Close to Scottsdale Stadium, ASU and the airport.

Room Tip: The suites are all facing away from the main road, so they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear JS1522,

Thanks for telling us about your stay in one of our King Suites. We appreciate all of your comments and concerns. Thank you for telling us your concerns about the breakfast. We are are always trying to find better ways to make this service better. We apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you for staying with us. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Phoenix/Tempe. We hope you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks County, PA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I stayed here one night before an early flight out of Phoenix. The front desk clerk at check in was very efficient and polite. My room was clean and comfortable with free wifi included. The traffic noise from the nearby highway was a little loud which made falling asleep a little difficult. I didn't use the included breakfast but did grab a cup of coffee on my way out and it looked nice enough. I would use this hotel again if I needed one night before an early flight.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear BLH613,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We appreciate all of your comments regarding your stay. Thank you for mentioning our front desk clerk. We will pass those comments on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing comments about their service. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you so much for your stay. We appreciate your time. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

I would definitely stay in this hotel again. It is neat, clean, comfortable and well worth the cost. The staff were incredibly accommodating and friendly. After spending one night, I added a guest to my stay and requested a different room in order to get 2 beds. I also changed the length of my stay. They cheerfully and quickly made my changes, all the while making me feel as though they were willing to do anything to ensure my satisfaction.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Darlene R,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are so glad that we could accommodate all of your needs. That is what we are here for. We hope that you enjoyed your stay in Tempe/Phoenix area. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Our guests are our number one priority. At any time you need something we are always here for you. We hope you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Comfortable room--great breakfast--friendly and accommodating staff. Shuttle service was timely. A great value all around. Will stay here again if in the area.
There are other hotels closer to the airport but for the money this is worth the extra few minutes drive.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear mimi0333003,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We appreciate your feedback about the hotel. We appreciate all of your feedback. We always strive as a hotel to provide a great place for everyone to stay. Thank you so much for staying with us. We will pass your comments on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. Thank you for your time. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I stayed for a week at this hotel on business. For the Tempe/airport area, you can't beat the price and value you get! The rooms are very clean, and are kept very clean daily. The breakfast area was well done, complete with a waffle maker, egg station (some days it was scrambled eggs, others omelet), yogurts, juice, etc. The front entrance has a folksy country feel, but you can relax. The pool and gym area are close to each other. Internet was fast for most times of the day except for dinner hours.

I wish they had an ice maker on every floor, I had to go on a special exploration mission just to find ice. Also, it may be time to upgrade to flat panel TVs.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Joe A,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We appreciate all of your feedback. We appreciate all of our business travelers. Thank you for telling us your concerns about the need for an ice machine on every floor. We will pass your feedback on to our staff. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you for your time. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

My mother and I stayed at the Phoenix Airport Country Inn for only one night, but it was such a pleasant experience and so comfortable. The front desk clerk made check-in easy and fast and the rest of the staff (including dining room and room maintenance) were just as accomodating. Rooms were very clean and the beds were really comfortable. I look forward to staying there again and will recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Debden,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. We are so glad that you and your mother stayed with us. We are glad that we could accommodate you. We strive as a hotel to provide a great place to stay. We will pass your comments on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. Thanks so much for your time. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe

Address: 808 North Scottsdale Rd, Tempe, AZ 85281
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tempe
#2 Business Hotel in Tempe
#11 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Carlson, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Phoenix Airport At Tempe
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport At Tempe Hotel Tempe
Country Inn Tempe
Tempe Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.