We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time at Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport Tempe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   808 North Scottsdale Rd, Tempe, AZ 85281   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #3 of 46 hotels in Tempe
Hereford, Arizona
1 review
“Great time at Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport Tempe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

My mother and I stayed at the Phoenix Airport Country Inn for only one night, but it was such a pleasant experience and so comfortable. The front desk clerk made check-in easy and fast and the rest of the staff (including dining room and room maintenance) were just as accomodating. Rooms were very clean and the beds were really comfortable. I look forward to staying there again and will recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Debden,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. We are so glad that you and your mother stayed with us. We are glad that we could accommodate you. We strive as a hotel to provide a great place to stay. We will pass your comments on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. Thanks so much for your time. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    195
    91
    30
    9
    5
See reviews for
103
73
38
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Our second time spending a week at this location and can't say enough about the staff and how friendly and accommodating they are, or the condition of the hotel. Staff exemplify customer service and not just for guests, but also non-guest travellers looking for assistance, which I was witness to. A very clean and well run hotel that provides easy access anywhere you want to go in the Phoenix area. Despite being very busy, the morning breakfast staff ensured there was an ample supply of healthy choices on hand to satisfy all. Staying here will not disappoint!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Byoung2309,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. We really appreciate our return guests. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We hope you enjoyed your time in Tempe, and hope you will return again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Rooms were clean, breakfast was great, and the front desk service was very responsive. just a little problem with van service the first week but was corrected by the next week. The cold weather that month kept me fom running outside a few days and the treadmill was not working that week. The other equipment was in good shape.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Scott M,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. Thank you for telling us about your concerns about the fitness center and the shuttle service. We are sorry for any inconvenience that you were caused. We will pass your comments on to our staff. We appreciate all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. We are very sorry for the inconvenience with the fitness room. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Stayed at the Phoenix Airport Country Inn during our recent visit to Phoenix. Everything was good, as expected. The front desk staff greated us upon arrival and were very friendly. Room was very comfortable - everything worked and there were no problems. The breakfast was good, as usual and the dining room staff was also very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear 679CAM,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We hope you enjoyed your time in Phoenix. We appreciate your comments about the breakfast service. This service is very important to us. We appreciate when we receive feedback about it. Thank you so much for your time. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I stayed here for three nights while visiting my son in Tempe. The room was comfortable and I enjoyed talking with the friendly staff at the front desk. Everything about the property was clean and nicely taken care of. Breakfast each morning had lots of choices (both hot and cold) and there was fresh coffee available all of the time. Although the property is conveniently located next to the highway, my room was quiet and the traffic noise was not an issue. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Movinup,

Thank you so much for this review. Thank you for telling us about your experience with our staff members. We strive to make everyone's guest experience that best that they have ever received. We appreciate all feedback that we receive. We use the feedback to make changes to the hotel to make it better. We will pass your comments on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Unfortunately, our traveler had a terrible experience with this hotel. The toilet paper holder fell out of the wall; the WIFI didn't work; the WIFI technical support number was disconnected; the ice machine was broken; and the hotel staff did not respond to the back door buzzer.

We immediately contacted the hotel about checking out early and was informed that we could obtain a refund for the nights not used. The traveler checked out as instructed. Now since we booked through a third party, they had to contact the hotel to obtain authorization of the refund. At this time, the hotel started giving us the run around. They said, there was a problem with Expedia's request; they hadn't done it right. The hotel did not respond to Expedia's attempts to resolve the matter. I was forced to call the corporate customer care to obtain any response and was then charged for 3 nights instead of the 1 night stayed.

I would strongly recommend staying away from a hotel that feels it is okay to conduct business in the manner, and make false promises to customers.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry your traveler was not satisfied with the accommodations of their room. We will discuss the conditions of their room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards.

We also appreciate you bringing the billing matter to our attention. We understand the frustration in regards to billing when third parties are involved.

Please contact us at Customer Care so we can further assist you. Our email is CCare@carlsonrezidor.com. ~Dana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claymont, Delaware
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Our king bedroom suite was large and comfortable with high ceilings on the first floor away from the highway. There was the occasional plane going overhead, but not too intrusive as to be annoying. It was clear that the rooms were recently renovated. There were still new fold marks in the curtains. The bed and bedding were comfortable and thankfully, the door closed quietly. The toilet flushed quietly too. We were traveling with a pet and they allowed pets with a fee. Breakfast was included that had both hot and cold selections. All items were fresh and well stocked. The staff were all friendly and check in and out went quickly and efficiently.

There were a few problems and that is why not 5 stars. There was a constant drip in the tub that I told the front desk that nothing was ever done about. Also, the clock radio was useless in telling time. I mentioned that and it was not replaced. I took it to the front desk and was told I could pick one up later in the day, which I did. It too, had problems. There was no hair-dryer installed yet (that's how newly renovated they were!). But the worst problem was that we left the room in the morning and got back at about 3:30 and the room was not made up. Nor did it seem like they were anywhere near close to doing so! We just said to forget it, exchanged towels and got more shampoo, etc.

Though very nice and apologetic, there just seemed to be a lack of personnel to take care of the hotel in a timely way!

All that said, I would stay here again, however, because the room was so nice especially for the cost of the room and the pet friendly policy. Hopefully they will get their staff issues together.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the highway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Splanky,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We hope you enjoyed your stay inTempe. We value all guest feedback.. Thank you for telling us about your concerns in your room. We are sorry for any inconvenience that you were caused. We will pass your concerns on to our housekeeping staff. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you , and future guests to the hotel. Thank you so much for your time. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe

Address: 808 North Scottsdale Rd, Tempe, AZ 85281
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tempe
#2 Business Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Carlson, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Phoenix Airport At Tempe
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport At Tempe Hotel Tempe
Country Inn Tempe
Tempe Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.