We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUTSTANDING STAY!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   808 North Scottsdale Rd, Tempe, AZ 85281   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Tempe
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Jacksonville, North Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“OUTSTANDING STAY!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I called a great many hotels before I came upon Country Inn and Suites at Tempe. The bed was the most comfortable I have slept in anywhere (I own a time share annually spend a significant amount of time in high dollar resorts).

The front desk is impressively professional; reminiscent of the time when the right perception, "the costomer is always right" is the norm.

The hotel and its rooms were impeccably clean. The breakfast in the morning was exceptionally and bottom just an overall great place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear biehlFamily B,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. Thank your for your review. We appreciate all guest feedback. It is very valuable to us. We hope you enjoyed your time in Tempe. We hope you will stay with us again in the future. Thank you for time.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    137
    44
    15
    8
See reviews for
138
97
47
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Everything was excellent, beginning and ending with the staff. We will be back as soon as we plane our next trip to Phoenix. The staff was wonderful from the desk to the maintenance person, from check-in through check-out.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear chuckdelong,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your feedback regarding the hotel. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We appreciate all of your feedback. We will pass your feedback on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. Thank you so much for your time. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suties Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El segundo
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This hotel is like our second home. We have stayed here for a number of years and the staff has always made us feel at home. The hotel has recently been remodeled and has many amenities like warm cookies, fresh popped popcorn, candy, and a great breakfast. There is a cleanly and comfortable pool area. There is free shuttle service which is available consistently throughtout the day. The hotel is central to ASU, Mill Street, Tempe Town Marketplace, Tempe Town Lake, and many other tourist attractions all within walking distance. We have tried a number of places around ASU and we always come back to Country Inn and Suites. We are season ticket holders to ASU football games and when we leave for the games the staff routes us on and when we get back they always greet us with a smile and ask how everything went. I can't enough about our experiences at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Sandy S,

Thank you for telling us. We appreciate all of your feedback about the hotel. We hope you enjoyed your time in Tempe. We greatly appreciate repeat guests. Thank you so much for staying with us again. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

3rd time we've stayed here prior to early flights. Excellent service and friendly staff. Location is convenient to airport and 24/7 shuttle. Good breakfast with lots of variety. Very reasonably priced for this time of year. Away from the hectic 44th Street area. Also very close to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear LLGAZ,

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate all of your comments. We will pass the comments on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing about their service. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

This Country inn was suggested by University of Phoenix to stay for graduation. We upgraded to a jacuzzi tub room. The bed was firm but very comfortable. The shower had awesome pressure and stayed nice and hot during my entire shower. They offer Pantine shampoo and conditioner. We are hoping the other hotels we stay at on this trip are as nice.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Amanda D,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Phoenix/Tempe during graduation. Thank you for allowing us to accommodate you during this special time. We strive as hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We will pass these great comments on to our staff. Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights and found the room to be a good size with comfortable beds. The breakfast was good with a good variety. The walls were a little thin at times and occasionally we could hear some traffic noise or an airplane flying over, but not so much that it disturbed our sleep. Location has easy access to a major freeway and free parking.

Room Tip: A room away from the elevator would be better. Could hear the elevator bell every time the door ope...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear AdventureSis,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments about the hotel. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. We appreciate all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed here for a few nights and it was clean and the front desk staff was really nice. The hotel is in the middle of renovations but I didn't hear any noise, the new bathrooms are really nice. I was surprised how quiet my room was being so close to the highway and airport. The hot breakfast was pretty standard if you have stayed in any other CI&S. Different hot dish every day and then one waffle maker, cereal, yogurt, bread/danish, coffee. We stayed in a queen suite and we had enough room. If you are booking a suite, the queen suites are bigger than the king suites and you have more privacy because there is a door between the two rooms instead of just a wall if you are traveling with your kids or another family member. The pool is outside, not too big but adequate for a quick jump in with the kids. There is a hot tub outside also. We did not use the airport shuttle so I can't comment on that service. The only very minor complaint I have is there is a very limited tv channel line up, everything else is on demand pay service. If you are traveling with kids there is only cartoon network, everything else is news and if you want nick or disney you have to pay. Not a deal breaker by any means but thought I would mention it for other families. If you have your own transportation there is a large shopping area about a mile or so away if you need anything, Target etc. is there. I would stay here again if I visit the area in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear pilesoflaundry,

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments. Thank you for your concerns about the channel line up on the tv. We are sorry for any inconvenience that this may have caused you. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe

Address: 808 North Scottsdale Rd, Tempe, AZ 85281
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tempe
#7 Business Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Carlson, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Phoenix Airport At Tempe
Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport At Tempe Hotel Tempe
Country Inn Tempe
Tempe Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Phoenix Airport at Tempe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.