We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Phoenix Tempe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Phoenix Tempe to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Phoenix Tempe
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1335 W Baseline Road, Tempe, AZ 85283   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #23 of 47 Hotels in Tempe
Orem, Utah
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This place was in a good location for my business travels. It was very clean and what I liked the most was that it was mostly business folks as there were no door slamers. There was a problem with the control for the AC / Heater but I didn't bother with it. Yes, I would recommend this place as I plan on returning.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    18
    7
    6
    4
See reviews for
9
10
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

From the beginning the staff was excellent. Starting with Tyler, I just came to view the place as I was staying at another hotel that was horrific and that is putting it nicely. Tyler, Veronica and Erin are phenomenal when it comes to customer service. They were the nicest people I have met since relocating to Arizona and they are so caring! The price definitely earns this home away from home more than 5 stars.

The facility itself is beautiful with free fast WI-fi and laundry use. There is a small store inside the laundry area and everything you can imagine is available for a minimal fee. There is a nice exercise room with a decent sized flat-screen television. The rooms are spacious with a full refrigerator, flat-top 2-eye stove, dishwasher, built-in microwave and all stainless steel cookware. There are condiments that are provided for free such as, sugar, salt, and pepper.

The amenities would easily run $80-$90 a night elsewhere in the valley. I would recommend families/individuals relocating or anyone who wants to stay in the valley comfortably to come and see exactly what my review is about. There is also a 5ft deep pool that is a little larger than most in the area. The location is excellent, very close to shopping, grocery stores and good school districts.

You will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: Any room you choose will be very comfortable. Beds are high off the floor. The space is amazing, I h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Stayed here for nearly two months during my assignment in the US. Very friendly staff..clean rooms and the location is good too. AZ mills was close enough to walk down for dinner, shopping or just to hang..love to stay here again next time I visit phoenix

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

From the first phone call, to check in and 1 week stay, everything was excellent. Upon check in, they had everything ready when we arrived. I asked to be moved to a room facing the front of hotel and was accommodated immediately with our request. Adam was very helpful and informative, as I was assured he would be by Aeryn, their Director of Sales. Aeryn, Adam Ricky and Tyler were all great.
We went to our room, which was spacious, clean and newly remodeled. The kitchen was stocked with everything to start cooking, just bring your food. Full sized refrigerator, 2 burner stove top, over the range microwave and dishwasher. TV big flat screen, internet service was fast. Bathroom was a lot bigger than other hotels. Plenty of counter space and cabinets with drawers. There was more shelving on the wall. No need to have everything on the counter. Bed was excellent comfort. Could not hear other guests or noise. Can not go wrong here!!!

Room Tip: We were on the third floor facing the pool area. Very quiet hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

I loved the pool here. Spacious and relaxing. I love the grill that is there for your use. The room was perfect for the stay. The Bed was extremely comfortable. I felt the location wasn't too bad as there is a Super Walmart about 5 mins away and you can get into Phoenix with no problem. I really felt like I was home for my stay. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Great room, comfortable beds, 2 flatscreen TV's, big bathroom, easy parking. No business center and no place on site to eat ( but plenty close by). Unbeatable rate for quality and location!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las cruces, New Mexico, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

I stayed at the Candlewood Suites in Tempe, AZ for 3 nights during spring break. I enjoyed my stay for so many reasons. first, the outdoor pool is heated and well kept and my family cooked a whole meal on the open grill, it felt like I was at my own house. second, you could not ask for a more welcoming environment. The hotel is pet friendly and the staff is so kind and friendly especially Tyler and Adam, the employees who were working during my family's stay. Third, the hotel felt like a home because it was so accessible. There is a gym, open grill, kitchen filled with utensil , free movie rental, stocked cupboard, and a felling of friendship and family. Go and stay at this hotel! You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: rooms on the higher floors are quiet, spacious, neat, and have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites Phoenix Tempe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Phoenix Tempe

Address: 1335 W Baseline Road, Tempe, AZ 85283
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Phoenix Tempe 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection. At the Candlewood Suites Phoenix/Tempe Hotel, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. Big and built for comfort, it's the ultimate suite for the business traveler. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your over sized executive desk with two separate phone lines - check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD and DVD player. Borrow your favorites from our free DVD and CD library. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. You can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. We re a pet friendly hotel too (fees apply). The Candlewood Suites Phoenix/Tempe Hotel is located in South Tempe on Baseline Road near I-10 exit. Conveniently located just 3 miles north of the only IKEA in Arizona! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Phoenix Tempe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Phoenix Tempe Hotel Tempe
Candlewood Suites Tempe
Candlewood Tempe
Tempe Candlewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Phoenix Tempe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.