We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Red roof updated” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Phoenix Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Phoenix Airport to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Phoenix Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2135 West 15th Street, Tempe, AZ 85281   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 48 Hotels in Tempe
Harbor Springs, Michigan
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Red roof updated”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

Red roof have updated their rooms but the prices are still good. Great front desk staff, very helpful even suggested places to eat in the area. Room clean, small fridge and coffee machine, comfortable bed. smaller sized shower and bathroom with vanity outside, no hair drier in the room but front desk will lend you one on request.
Coffee available in the front desk area at breakfast time but no breakfast.
Close to airport but didn't hear many planes going over which was nice.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    84
    44
    11
    8
See reviews for
37
57
51
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

Room was comfortable and staff was pleasant. No restaurant within walking distance for breakfast. Like other Red Roof Inns we've stayed the Wifi is really annoying because you have to sign in each time. Well priced.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castro Valley, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

Nora checked me in. She provided a welcoming and friendly experience.

This is a very basic hotel. Clean. Comfortable bed (have had worse many times in much more expensive hotels). Good TV and reception of basic cable channels. Good lighting.

Was awakened at 12:30 by a massive vibration shaking the whole room (#226). The bed felt like a "vibramassage". It was so extreme to be almost funny (except for loss of sleep!). Turns out that the DRYERS for the linens are in the room below and are horribly out of balance. Walked downstairs and the night staff was very friendly and shut down the dryers without being asked. Evidently they had a problem before, thought it was fixed, and now need to fix them again. I'd avoid #226 and the neighboring rooms on the second floor, along with any neighboring rooms on the first floor

Room Tip: Avoid #226 and adjacent rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

When I called to confirm my reservation, Nora handled the call like this was an upscale boutique or 5 star hotel, even better. She let me know she was with another guest and asked me to hold. She got back to me to let me know she hadn't forgotten me. When I arrived, I watched as she did the same for other callers as she checked me in.

Originally, I was concerned about the type of hotel my company had booked when I saw the rate. I went online and was reassured by the pictures. Nora's service reassured me further. When I noticed the bright colors and cleanliness of the rooms after I arrived, I was pleased. The location is off the freeway and major streets, so my need for quiet was fulfilled. It is far enough from the airport (about 10 minutes to drive if the freeway is flowing) that the planes were not a bother.

I don't take advantage of continental breakfast bars so I didn't miss not having the amenity. There was coffee in the lobby and rooms. Some rooms with the lowest rates don't have refrigerators and microwaves so ask if you need one.

I travel a lot. It was such a pleasure to meet Nora and experience such a commitment to excellence in a low price lodging.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
394 reviews 394 reviews
109 hotel reviews
Reviews in 177 cities Reviews in 177 cities
323 helpful votes 323 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

Basic accommodations close to the Phoenix airport. Clean rooms and friendly front desk staff. No frills room. Bed was extremely uncomfortable. Also no airport shuttle service. Great value at around $55 though.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

The staff was extremely nice and very helpful, especially Cameron. He was very charming, witty and quick to help if needed. Wonderful trip and very relaxing!!! Will stay there again!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safety Harbor, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

Comfort, value and warm, friendly service - the perfect prescription for a road-tripper or business traveler! This was our first experience with the Red Roof brand, and after receiving such a wonderful greeting from Nora and enjoying a great night's rest in our clean, comfy, lovely room, we intend to make Red Roof Inns a staple part of our future travel plans!

Nora went above and beyond to ensure we were comfortable, that we received the best possible accommodations and even provided us with additional maps/info to help us make the most of our journey through Tucson. Her level of service was that of a business owner (rather than merely an employee) who truly cares about representing her company well and her passion for hospitality and outstanding customer service was comparable to what we have encountered in even the most exclusive hotels. Bravo Nora & Red Roof Inns!!

---Terez Hartmann, President/CEO Allowing Your Success & Beyond!, LLC

Room Tip: Our room, #204, was quiet and very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Phoenix Airport

Address: 2135 West 15th Street, Tempe, AZ 85281
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Phoenix Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Red Roof Inn Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe
Red Roof Inn Tempe
Tempe Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Phoenix Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.