We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY NICE AND QUITE” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Inn Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall

Save Saved
You added Ramada Inn Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Inn Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1701 W. Baseline Road, I-10 at Baseline, Tempe, AZ 85283   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #10 of 46 hotels in Tempe
Yuma
Top Contributor
232 reviews 232 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“VERY NICE AND QUITE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

09/15/13

We had a very nice stay. The rooms are very nice, clean and quite. It is close to the Hwy. in a nice neighborhood. They have a nice swimming pool and spa. They have a big hot breakfast. I would like to seen fresh omelets as the omelets they use taste like they come from a food supplier and warmed up.

Cap & Virginia

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Ramada_Tempe, General Manager at Ramada Inn Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for giving us such a great review. Our staff enjoys hearing guest feedback, and will be very happy to hear that you found your stay to be clean and comfortable and that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast. We are always looking for new ways to improve and we greatly appreciate your suggestion regarding our omelette selection. We thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    130
    103
    37
    25
    16
See reviews for
125
55
31
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Red Bank, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on and off for the last 12 years. It got so bad I stopped staying here. As fate would have it I needed a room and they had one of the few in town. The hotel is redone top to bottom and the riff raff has been run out of town.
Give it a try!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Ramada_Tempe, General Manager at Ramada Inn Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Ramada Inn Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall and for taking the time to share your thoughts with us! I am so glad that you were pleased with our convenient location, our friendly staff and the quality of the housekeeping service that you received during your stay. We take great pride in giving our guests a “5-star” experience, and are pleased that you were satisfied with your stay. Thank you again for your valuable feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

initially upon check in Motel was very nice. We stayed 2 days, Early in the morning kids are in the pool making noise (7AM). People were in the pool after closing time at night as late as 11:30PM. We left during the day and housekeeping cleaned up the room doing a great job but did not secure the door so, when we returned you only had to push the door open as it was not latched. When I reported it to the desk there were no apology they just said ok I'll let them know and hung up. Breakfast is ok but the only fruit is apples, microwave eggs and sausage, kids running around all over the breakfast area,and the coffee is nasty, found it easier and tastier to go toe Waffle House across the parking lot. The hotel is very nice for the money however, when they re painted the outside walls they did not tape it off and over spray all over the floor (could have done a much nicer job with just a bit more effort). It is a non smoking hotel but then the people that did smoke were on the steps and you had to walk round them to get to the room, Maybe they could designate a smoking area where people don't have to walk around with luggage etc.
The sheets are clean, beds a bit soft but ok, nice large TV.

Room Tip: Don't get a room by the pool. Although the pool closes at 10PM at 1130PM people were still usin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Ramada_Tempe, General Manager at Ramada Inn Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for providing us with your feedback. I would like to express my deepest apologies for the service issues that you experienced and for the housekeeping details that weren't up to standard. I have shared your comments with our Executive Housekeeper and Chief Engineer, and together, we have implemented new procedures to ensure that all of the details get taken care of on a regular basis.

Thank you for bringing these matters to my attention. I often feel that guest feedback serves as an excellent staff training tool. Rest assured, I will be sharing your comments with our staff and taking corrective action.

Once again, please accept my apologies. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve your hospitality needs in the future. If there is anything that I may do to assist you on your next stay with us, please feel free to contact me at any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I stayed here during a weekend trip. I booked the room through Priceline and it was very affordable. No complaints about the room. Standard motel style room. It was clean, comfortable, and had a nice TV. The neighborhood was nice with fairly easy access to the airport and a shopping mall. The free breakfast featured both hot and cold foods, however it was a little bland. But then again, it was free. Overall, don't go there looking to be spoiled but it is a great place for an inexpensive get-away.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Ramada_Tempe, General Manager at Ramada Inn Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Ramada Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall and for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor! We greatly appreciate feedback from valued guests such as yourself. We're pleased that you enjoyed your experience and that our staff took such great care of you. We're looking forward to seeing you again, the next time your travels bring you to the Phoenix area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Inn Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Inn Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall

Address: 1701 W. Baseline Road, I-10 at Baseline, Tempe, AZ 85283
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Tempe
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
#16 Business Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Inn Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visitors to Metro Phoenix and the Valley of Sun choose the Ramada Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall for a number of reasons. Our hotel has great access to both Interstate 10 and US Highway 60 - The Superstition Freeway, so travel around the Valley is a breeze. Our location on Baseline Road just across from Arizona Mills Mall means that shopping, theatres, restaurants, and arcade entertainment are within walking distance. Major League Baseball Spring Training is just across Interstate 10 at Tempe Diablo Stadium - Cactus League Home of the Anaheim Angels, and the sights, sounds, smells, and savory flavors of Mill Avenue in Tempe are just minutes away as well. Arizona State University and Tempe Town Lake are also within easy access of our hotel. Tempe is just one of the cities that make up the Valley of the Sun and bring travelers to the Phoenix Metro Area. Downtown Phoenix, US Airways Center - the stomping grounds of the Phoenix Suns, Chase Field - Home Park of the Arizona Diamondbacks, Phoenix Symphony Hall, Herberger Theatre, and Phoenix Civic Plaza are just 9 miles away and easy access to Interstate 10 makes it an easy drive. The Galleries and Art Walks of Scottsdale, the West's Most Western Town, are just 11 miles away, and the shops and restaurants of Chandler - sometimes called the New Scottsdale - begin at Ray Road and Interstate 10, and are just 4 miles south of the Ramada. The University of Phoenix Stadium, home of the NFL Arizona Cardinals and Glendale Arena, home of the NHL's Phoenix Coyotes, are 25 miles away, but the quick drive on Interstate 10 make them seem much closer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ramada Inn Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Tempe At Arizona Mills Mall Hotel Tempe
Tempe Ramada
Ramada Tempe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Inn Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.