We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Inn Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ramada Inn Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall to your Saves list
Ramada Inn Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1701 W. Baseline Road, I-10 at Baseline, Tempe, AZ 85283   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #11 of 46 Hotels in Tempe
KC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My parents and I were in town to visit my grandma (who is in a nursing home there). We wanted to sight see the area but didn't have a plan in mind before we got there; we wanted to just go with the flow. The staff (Ashleigh and Tom Kreitler) were very friendly and suggested areas to see which were fabulous! The rooms were nice and the breakfast was pretty good. The only downfall was that I wanted a gym (which was under constructions while we were there).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Ramada_Tempe, General Manager at Ramada Inn Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you so much for you review of the Ramada Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall. We so appreciate that you took the time to recognize the staff for their guest service efforts-we work hard to see reviews like yours and our associates will be happy to see your comments. Please accept my apologies for the renovation of our fitness center. We are working hard to get the fitness center up and running. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    109
    43
    25
    16
See reviews for
135
57
36
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe Springs
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

While returning to California we decided to make our last stop in the Phoenix area.
We checked in the evening and received very professional and courteous service. Our room had two comfortable Queen beds. My kids enjoyed a quick dip in the pool followed by a great nights rest. The breakfast in the morning was very good and a great way to start off the day. It's close to the 10 fwy and a great value for the price. Our family would definitely stay again when staying in the Phoenix area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Ramada_Tempe, General Manager at Ramada Inn Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Ramada Inn Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall and for providing us with some feedback. We appreciate your comments regarding our impressive staff, our delicious breakfast and our convenient location. We are conveniently located off the Interstate 10 and within walking distance to the Arizona Mills Mall. We are a quick drive to Sky Harbor Airport, Downtown Phoenix, and Downtown Tempe, which is home to many great restaurants, bars, and shopping on Mill Ave. near the ASU campus. In addition to our convenient location we also offer our guests amenities such as our 24 hour business center, and our outdoor pool and spa which is the perfect place to relax and escape the Arizona heat. Our staff takes great pride in what they do and will be pleased to read about your positive experience. Thank you again for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Making resy last minute was quick and easy at cheap rate and close to airport. Daniel the night manager was excellent, friendly and professional. He went out of his way to call us several cabs and followed up with cab companies. Thanks Daniel for making our unexpected layover a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Ramada_Tempe, General Manager at Ramada Inn Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive review of the Ramada Inn Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall! Our staff loves to see recommendations from satisfied guests after their stay here with us! We all work hard to provide professional and friendly service to all of our guests and that they are welcomed to clean and comfortable rooms. Thank you so much for taking the time to tell others that the Ramada Inn Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall is a "Great Place to Stay"-we so appreciate your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Some friends and I recently stayed at this hotel while in Arizona on our annual golf pilgrimage. The hotel was clean, newly updated, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool was clean and relaxing. One of the gentlemen I travel with is rather high maintenance and even he was very happy with our stay. Kudos to the manager (Tom Kreitler) and his staff for making our stay most enjoyable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Ramada_Tempe, General Manager at Ramada Inn Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Ramada Inn Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall and for taking the time to share your thoughts with us! I am so glad that you were pleased with our convenient location, our friendly staff and the quality of the housekeeping service that you received during your stay. We take great pride in giving our guests a “5-star” experience, and are pleased that you were satisfied with your stay. Thank you again for your valuable feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Inn Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Inn Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall

Address: 1701 W. Baseline Road, I-10 at Baseline, Tempe, AZ 85283
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Tempe
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Inn Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visitors to Metro Phoenix and the Valley of Sun choose the Ramada Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall for a number of reasons. Our hotel has great access to both Interstate 10 and US Highway 60 - The Superstition Freeway, so travel around the Valley is a breeze. Our location on Baseline Road just across from Arizona Mills Mall means that shopping, theatres, restaurants, and arcade entertainment are within walking distance. Major League Baseball Spring Training is just across Interstate 10 at Tempe Diablo Stadium - Cactus League Home of the Anaheim Angels, and the sights, sounds, smells, and savory flavors of Mill Avenue in Tempe are just minutes away as well. Arizona State University and Tempe Town Lake are also within easy access of our hotel. Tempe is just one of the cities that make up the Valley of the Sun and bring travelers to the Phoenix Metro Area. Downtown Phoenix, US Airways Center - the stomping grounds of the Phoenix Suns, Chase Field - Home Park of the Arizona Diamondbacks, Phoenix Symphony Hall, Herberger Theatre, and Phoenix Civic Plaza are just 9 miles away and easy access to Interstate 10 makes it an easy drive. The Galleries and Art Walks of Scottsdale, the West's Most Western Town, are just 11 miles away, and the shops and restaurants of Chandler - sometimes called the New Scottsdale - begin at Ray Road and Interstate 10, and are just 4 miles south of the Ramada. The University of Phoenix Stadium, home of the NFL Arizona Cardinals and Glendale Arena, home of the NHL's Phoenix Coyotes, are 25 miles away, but the quick drive on Interstate 10 make them seem much closer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Inn Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Tempe At Arizona Mills Mall Hotel Tempe
Tempe Ramada
Ramada Tempe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Inn Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.