We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Inn Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Inn Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall to your Saves list
Ramada Inn Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1701 W. Baseline Road, I-10 at Baseline, Tempe, AZ 85283   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #24 of 47 Hotels in Tempe
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Santa Fe Springs
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

While returning to California we decided to make our last stop in the Phoenix area.
We checked in the evening and received very professional and courteous service. Our room had two comfortable Queen beds. My kids enjoyed a quick dip in the pool followed by a great nights rest. The breakfast in the morning was very good and a great way to start off the day. It's close to the 10 fwy and a great value for the price. Our family would definitely stay again when staying in the Phoenix area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Francisco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Ramada_Tempe, General Manager at Ramada Inn Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Ramada Inn Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall and for providing us with some feedback. We appreciate your comments regarding our impressive staff, our delicious breakfast and our convenient location. We are conveniently located off the Interstate 10 and within walking distance to the Arizona Mills Mall. We are a quick drive to Sky Harbor Airport, Downtown Phoenix, and Downtown Tempe, which is home to many great restaurants, bars, and shopping on Mill Ave. near the ASU campus. In addition to our convenient location we also offer our guests amenities such as our 24 hour business center, and our outdoor pool and spa which is the perfect place to relax and escape the Arizona heat. Our staff takes great pride in what they do and will be pleased to read about your positive experience. Thank you again for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Making resy last minute was quick and easy at cheap rate and close to airport. Daniel the night manager was excellent, friendly and professional. He went out of his way to call us several cabs and followed up with cab companies. Thanks Daniel for making our unexpected layover a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sumrei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Ramada_Tempe, General Manager at Ramada Inn Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive review of the Ramada Inn Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall! Our staff loves to see recommendations from satisfied guests after their stay here with us! We all work hard to provide professional and friendly service to all of our guests and that they are welcomed to clean and comfortable rooms. Thank you so much for taking the time to tell others that the Ramada Inn Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall is a "Great Place to Stay"-we so appreciate your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Some friends and I recently stayed at this hotel while in Arizona on our annual golf pilgrimage. The hotel was clean, newly updated, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool was clean and relaxing. One of the gentlemen I travel with is rather high maintenance and even he was very happy with our stay. Kudos to the manager (Tom Kreitler) and his staff for making our stay most enjoyable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flhtc2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Ramada_Tempe, General Manager at Ramada Inn Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Vernon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Recently A group of friends and myself visited this hotel. We golfed each day early in the morning and spent the afternoon relaxing by the pool which was always clean and inviting. My room had just been remodeled and was in pristine condition and made up each day perfectly. The staff and especially the manager ( I believe his name was Tom Kreitler ) made us feel at home each day of our 6 day visit. Breakfast was A number 1 and was open at the crack of dawn. I would not hesitate to recommend this facility to anyone traveling in the Tempe area.

Room Tip: By the pool !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bods123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Ramada_Tempe, General Manager at Ramada Inn Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for giving us such a great review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to take advantage of all of our great amenities as well. As you have mentioned we do provide our guests with free Wi-Fi as well as a delicious complimentary breakfast available every morning from 6:30am-10am. In addition all of our rooms come with a microwave, mini refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, and an ironing board. Then of course we do have a beautiful outdoor pool and spa, which comes in handy this time of the year. With all of these amenities, our convenient location, and our great customer service we strive to be the “go-to hotel” in the area. I will be sharing your comments with the rest of our staff so that they can see that what they do does not go unnoticed. We look forward to accommodating you again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tempe
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tempe
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Phoenix Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tempe/Phoenix Airport InnSuites Hotel & Suites
2.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tempe - Phoenix Airport
3.8 mi away
Tempe Mission Palms
Tempe Mission Palms
#3 of 47 in Tempe
4.5 of 5 stars 894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Inn Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Inn Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall

Address: 1701 W. Baseline Road, I-10 at Baseline, Tempe, AZ 85283
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
#11 Family Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Inn Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visitors to Metro Phoenix and the Valley of Sun choose the Ramada Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall for a number of reasons. Our hotel has great access to both Interstate 10 and US Highway 60 - The Superstition Freeway, so travel around the Valley is a breeze. Our location on Baseline Road just across from Arizona Mills Mall means that shopping, theatres, restaurants, and arcade entertainment are within walking distance. Major League Baseball Spring Training is just across Interstate 10 at Tempe Diablo Stadium - Cactus League Home of the Anaheim Angels, and the sights, sounds, smells, and savory flavors of Mill Avenue in Tempe are just minutes away as well. Arizona State University and Tempe Town Lake are also within easy access of our hotel. Tempe is just one of the cities that make up the Valley of the Sun and bring travelers to the Phoenix Metro Area. Downtown Phoenix, US Airways Center - the stomping grounds of the Phoenix Suns, Chase Field - Home Park of the Arizona Diamondbacks, Phoenix Symphony Hall, Herberger Theatre, and Phoenix Civic Plaza are just 9 miles away and easy access to Interstate 10 makes it an easy drive. The Galleries and Art Walks of Scottsdale, the West's Most Western Town, are just 11 miles away, and the shops and restaurants of Chandler - sometimes called the New Scottsdale - begin at Ray Road and Interstate 10, and are just 4 miles south of the Ramada. The University of Phoenix Stadium, home of the NFL Arizona Cardinals and Glendale Arena, home of the NHL's Phoenix Coyotes, are 25 miles away, but the quick drive on Interstate 10 make them seem much closer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Inn Tempe at Arizona Mills Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Tempe At Arizona Mills Mall Hotel Tempe
Tempe Ramada
Ramada Tempe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing