We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Tempe/Phoenix Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Tempe/Phoenix Airport to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Tempe/Phoenix Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1413 West Rio Salado Parkway, Tempe, AZ 85281-2406 (Formerly "AmeriSuites Tempe/Phoenix Airport")   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #22 of 48 Hotels in Tempe
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Place Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I am always impressed by the Hyatt Place hotels! Great SIZE room...comfortable...GREAT breakfast! All around impressive!

If there is a negative it has to be the Exercise room. IT has 3 treadmills and to incumbent bikes. THe dumbells are great! Small room!

Other than that everything is great!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    77
    34
    10
    7
See reviews for
52
29
28
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

The first room we checked into smelled awful like dirty, sweaty, socks. We went down to the front counter and the staff was very nice. Got us into another room right away. The next room smelled fine and everything was good until later that night we realized that the shower had not been cleaned and it was nasty. Dirt and hair everywhere. When we went down to the front counter the staff told us sorry and that there was no housekeeping in right now. They offered us a new room yet again but nothing else. Very dissapointing stay as my favorite hotel is the Hyatt Place. Book somewhere else in the area

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Super clean room, awesome customer service and a quiet comfortable place. Parked there fort vacation and why not stay? Traveled from Tucson and for the price of airport parking it was worth staying. Above average breakfast and yah nothing directly close to it, but hell... Mill ave is a mile away and tegu will drive u there!!! Party on..

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I have stayed here about 6 times over the last year so I guess that's testament to it been pretty ok. So the good points are friendly staff and clean large rooms. Food is ok but lacks a proper restaurant. Air con in rooms works fine but the unit is just beside the bed which I don't like. Recommend the back of the hotel for quieter rooms as it's close to the airport and can be a little noisy(not really that bad). Breakfast is free and basic but nice. If your looking to dine in hotel ... Don't unless you just want a sandwich etc. Overall the lack of restaurant is the hotels biggest black mark and keeping it from getting higher rating. If you don't mind no restaurant then it would be 4 for me. Internet works fine and is free... But not fast for Skype etc.
I have stayed in the Hyatt Regency downtown and to be honest it's not worth the extra unless you really need to be downtown. It has a few more bars etc but other than that the staff are way more friendly in the Place in Tempe.

Room Tip: Doesn't have room service
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Its a nice hotel, very close to the airport. Good wifi. Decent breakfast. Rooms are write spacey and comfortable. But, on the 2nd floor they have the external air conditioning units right next to the room window. These make a lot of noise that is quite disturbing over night. There's a nice small fitness and the pool. God concierge service from very early morning to late night. There's a shuttle available.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I stayed, or rather lived in this hotel for 4 months and it was a wonderful experience. Not a very hi-fi hotel, but it was indeed an awesome hotel. The staff was always friendly...a homely place to walk into each evening, greeted always with a warm smile. The staff is always ready to help you. I can;t remember hearing a "No" for anything I asked for... having not much chances to ask for anything. The room service was exceptional at times where, some people actually took the trouble to clear the washbasin and re arrange the washbasin top and make it such a pleasant sight to be back to the room. For all the 4 months i was there, I have not lost even a safety pin left in the room. I had many valuables and none of my personal items were touched during room service. One of my friends had left money out in the open and left for office one day,but it was safe and sound when he returned without a cent lost. The room was a nice and cozy room. The only downside I see is they do not have a microwave per room. The breakfast is more or less the same food every morning, and could use some variety in the breakfast menu. The fruit basket, does not always have good condition fruits, and should be paid a bit more attention as it is not nice to see bad looking fruits presented. The gym is not a hi-fi gym, but has limited but useful equipment. The staff is their point collecting factor, and hospitality is what they are best at. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone, with family, without family, for a single lady or even an old couple. This is a very safe hotel to stay in. We have parked our car everyday in the hotel and nothing to complain about. I had got a good room away from the ice machine and towards the end of the corridor, so didn't have much disturbance from the ice machine or people passing by late night getting to their own rooms. It was a great stay.

Room Tip: choose a room away from the ice machine and which does not have a door to the other adjacent room fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times, and I normally won't write a review for the same place twice, but I have gained a new appreciation for this Hyatt Place after giving the hotel next door a try, on the advice of a co-worker. Big mistake! I was scheduled for 2 nights there, but checked out after one to come back to the Hyatt Place. I have no idea why Hyatt ranks lower in TripAdvisor ratings. It is by far a superior property in so many ways: very nice decor, huge rooms with nice furnishings, modern fixtures and finishes, excellent food, delightful staff, a bar, and a much nicer pool. I'm sorry I ever strayed. It'll never happen again!

Room Tip: I discovered on this stay that rooms ending in -12, -14-, and -16 have a little balcony, which was a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Tempe/Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Tempe/Phoenix Airport

Address: 1413 West Rio Salado Parkway, Tempe, AZ 85281-2406 (Formerly "AmeriSuites Tempe/Phoenix Airport")
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 48 Hotels in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Tempe/Phoenix Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Tempe/Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Tempe/Phoenix Airport Hotel Tempe
Hyatt Tempe
Tempe Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Tempe/Phoenix Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.