We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service and location very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Phoenix Tempe/Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Phoenix Tempe/Airport to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Tempe/Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 West Rio Salado Parkway, Tempe, AZ 85281   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #25 of 46 Hotels in Tempe
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Service and location very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We arrived late at night after traveling 15 or so hours from Central California. Alfred, at the front desk was wonderful when we discovered a slight problem with the room. He was very responsive and apologetic for the item not being correct. His cheerful attitude was so typical of Marriott properties. Marriott is our hotel of choice just for these reasons.
Breakfast was good and a great way to start off the day of further travel.

Leaving the hotel my spouse left a pillow and when we called about it in their usual fashion said that yes, it had indeed been turned in by the housekeeping staff. Arrangements were made to pick it up on our return. Marriott has the best staff with this kind of thing. They do a good job of screening for honesty.

Would recommend this Springhill with no reservation.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    45
    14
    6
    3
See reviews for
24
21
5
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gatineau, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We start the vacation there wasn perfect really nice people working there ,the breakfast was perfect. grand Canyon in the morning and start a road trip to San francisco .Phoenix really nice town really hot but worth to go back in the winter.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I can't compliment the staff highly enough. Everyone was friendly, pleasant and courteous. And the bonus of having the complimentary bus service run you into town was great.

The room was spacious, comfortable, excellent wifi and well air conditioned. A good place to work and relax. And the quality of housekeeping was very good also.

Only two points to be negative about:

(1) I was surprised that there was no bar / restaurant on site. And there was nothing within walking distance. So nothing to do in the evenings, unless you were prepared to take a ride into town.

(2) The breakfast service was poor. Polystyrene plates, plastic cutlery and processed / microwaved scrambled egg in a big plastic bag. Yuk.

Overall, fair value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, WA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

My flight was delayed, but a quick phone call to the hotel assured me of a late arrival. Once my flight arrived in Phoenix, (and a phone call to the hotel), the hotel shuttle quickly arrived. The hotel itself is nice with an outdoor pool and a nicely equipped gym. My nightly sleep was fine, the hotel is really quiet and each unit has an a/c unit. Their morning breakfast menu was nice with eggs, waffles, oatmeal and coffee. All in all, it was a nice stay. I'll be back!

Room Tip: The first floor rooms are the closest to the pool and breakfast food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, MI
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Spent a night here before a flight. Nice, clean, modern, spacious, comfortable. This is quite honestly better than many 5* hotels I have stayed at.
The bed was incredibly comfortable. The room had all amenities one could ask for and ample plugs to charge electronics.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I have stayed at many SpringHIll suites and typically like this brand. However, I can tell you that the mattresses in this hotel (at least in the two rooms we had) were nothing short of medieval torture devices!

The staff was pleasant and the breakfast was good; but wow, my back will not forget those mattresses any time soon!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are wonderfully sized for our family of 5. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We had an issue with the lock and the quickly moved us to a other room on the same floor. Also, they were wonderful and allowed us to check in early which was super helpful and the kids loved the po and hot tub. It is close to ASU, but not within walking distance, which we did not mind as traffic was light on the weekend. We will stay here again when we return to ASU. Breakfast was amazing as it was plenty beyond our expectations. Something for all of us. And coffee/hot cocoa/tea available 24/7.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Phoenix Tempe/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Phoenix Tempe/Airport

Address: 1601 West Rio Salado Parkway, Tempe, AZ 85281
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 46 Hotels in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Phoenix Tempe/Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Phoenix Tempe/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Phoenix Tempe/Airport Hotel Tempe
Springhill Suites Tempe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Phoenix Tempe/Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.