We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“$3.00 movies .. WOW. What a deal.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pollack Tempe Cinemas

Pollack Tempe Cinemas
1825 East Elliot Road, Tempe, AZ 85284
(480) 345-6461
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 29 Activities in Tempe
Type: Movie Theaters, Amusement
Attraction details
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“$3.00 movies .. WOW. What a deal.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

OK. How many places can you see a movie on the big screen for this price. Yes, here may be a short line, and yes the theater will be full, but the movie is fun to watch with a crowd. I go here with my daughter, sister-in-law and nieces and nephews for a night out. We would not be able to go see as many movies if all of us had to pay full price. Movies are not 1st run, but they are current. Unfortunately, the popcorn and soda will cost you more than the movie, but if you buy the souvenir cup you will get them a free refill. Seats are comfortable for a 2 hour show, but no frills such as recline. They do have cup holders though. GREAT VALUE in Tempe. Ambiance in lobby is fun and rest rooms were clean. Go see a movie!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    27
    6
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best movie bargain in Tempe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Our family has been coming to Pollack Tempe Cinemas since moving to the East Valley in 1987. I have lost count of the many films we have seen there, but even moving from Tempe to Chandler has not diminished our attendance there. The price is a bargain, and we thank the management for deliberately holding down the price so as to make their films affordable to as many people as possible. Of course, Tuesday is the biggest bargain day, but, at its prices, every day is a bargain. One can even enjoy the museum aspect of the place which just adds to its value. We hope to enjoy another 27 years!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Great prices for a movie. Concession stand is reasonable. Amazing collection of figurines/antique items/photographs--a museum worth visiting alone :)

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosarito, Mexico
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Tempting Tuesday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Pollack Tempe Cinemas has a great deal on Tuesdays. $2 movie ticket, $2 small popcorn and $2 soft drink. Or buy a club cup and get refills all year for $1. And the $5 large popcorn with a free refill. Not first run attractions but digital projection and comfortable seats at a rockin pricc.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“I'm glad this place is in my part of town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

This is a fun, 3 buck movie theater. While most of the movies here are out on Netflix.com, it's not the same watching them at home. Great service, friendly people and the popcorn is tasty.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pollack Tempe Cinemas also viewed

Tempe, Central Arizona
Tempe, Central Arizona
 
Tempe, Central Arizona
Tempe, Central Arizona
 

Been to Pollack Tempe Cinemas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pollack Tempe Cinemas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.