We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Tempe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Tempe to your Saves list
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Tempe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2301 East Southern Avenue, Tempe, AZ 85282 (Formerly Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #19 of 47 Hotels in Tempe
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    105
    39
    19
    16
See reviews for
122
60
31
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan Beach, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

This hotel is exactly what it is supposed to be. Convenient, inexpensive and a place to sleep. I have stayed here multiple times when I have a day or two of business in Tempe. It is always clean and comfortable. Rates vary depending on demand for their rooms. I highly recommend this place if all you need is a place to sleep and wake up refreshed the next day for business. As a bonus the breakfast included is perfect when time is important and you need a quick bite to start the day.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tempehawthorn, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Tempe, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear David,

Thank you for sharing your experiences about your recent stays with us. We are happy you enjoy coming to the Hawthorn Suites in Tempe. Your positive review is important to us as we strive to a memorable experience to all of our guests.

We hope to see you again very soon!

Sincerely,

Alyssa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I got a single king suite. The price was great and the room was big with a wet bar. It was quiet and restful. The only complaint that I had was that the room started getting really hot around five PM and didn't really cool off until after ten. I think I was on the wrong side of the hotel. Try to get an even numbered room if you stay in the summer. It wasn't bad enough that I wouldn't stay there again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tempehawthorn, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Tempe, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Biran K,
Thank you for sharing your experiences about your recent stay at the Hawthorn Suites in Tempe. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive review is greatly appreciated. We do apologize in regards to warm room issue. During your next visit we will make sure you do not have any issues with the AC.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Hotel was clean, rooms large and breakfast awesome. Check out staff super friendly. Very close to ASU so plan to return in future! Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tempehawthorn, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Tempe, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Carol G,

Thank you for the letter following your recent stay at the Hawthorn Suites in Tempe.

Your kind comments regarding our hotel and staff are very much appreciated and will be passed on to all concerned.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Tempe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Tempe

Address: 2301 East Southern Avenue, Tempe, AZ 85282 (Formerly Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Tempe
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tempe
#7 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
#18 Business Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Tempe 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Tempe/Mesa/Phoenix Located just off 101 Price Freeway near Route 60, Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Tempe hotel, near Sky Harbor International Airport, combines southern hospitality with the comforts of home. Our Tempe, AZ, hotel provides easy access to all major highways, including Interstate 10 and Loops 101, 60 and 202, and is convenient to Mill Avenue District, Arizona State University and Sun Devil Stadium.Start each morning with a free hot breakfast buffet, then workout in our fitness and exercise center and unwind in our spa. Make a splash in our outdoor pool or enjoy a relaxing soak in our hot tub. All suites feature free high speed Wi-Fi Internet access, two 32" LCD TV's in each room, microwaves, refrigerators and in-room safes. Handicapped-accessible suites are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Tempe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Tempe Hotel Tempe
Hawthorn Suites Tempe
Tempe Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites Phoenix

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Tempe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.