We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service Issues” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Graduate Tempe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Graduate Tempe to your Saves list
Graduate Tempe
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   225 E. Apache Blvd., Tempe, AZ 85281 (Formerly Twin Palms Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Midweek Package Promotion
Ranked #5 of 48 Hotels in Tempe
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Customer Service Issues”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Liked the location and the property is well designed. Rooms and dining facilities both exceeded my expectations. However, the Wifi went out overnight and the "IT department only works during normal business hours", which is apparently sometime around 9am. Makes catching up on morning business with the east coast very difficult. Calls to the front desk went unanswered which in and of itself is problematic. The hotel management put a lot of thought into the renovation of this property but needs to work a few kinks out in the service department.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    27
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
19
26
7
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

everything was perfect. The staff was Amazing! The room was perfect, and the view was Awesome! The food was good and everyone seemed to be happy that we were there! Totally recommend!
Thank you !!!!!!


  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

the ac unit in the room is way to loud could not sleep I will not be staying there any time soon good location woke up in the morning somebody must have had too much to drink puke all over cushion on the couch in front of hotel


  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Wonderful setting, right across from the ASU campus. The furnishings are colourful and creative. Lots of special things, from the front desktop to the funky art and the beautifully appointed restaurants.
Some of the best staff I have ever encountered in a hotel.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Great location to ASU, but Service needs to be more accommodating. I was hoping that when I needed a late checkout that the front desk would have accommodated better. I had to leave golf early and had no time to take a quick shower.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy D, General Manager at Graduate Tempe, responded to this review, 5 days ago
We appreciate the time you took to write this review and greatly appreciate the feedback provided. Our staff members do their best to accommodate late check-out requests, however, depending on the volume of incoming arrivals are not always able to grant those requests. We are glad you enjoyed our central location and beautiful weather while visiting, and hope to see you again next time you are in the area.

Jeremy Dougherty
General Manager

--Graduate Tempe is a part of a well-curated, well-crafted collection of hotels that reside in the most dynamic university towns across the country—
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Hotel was close to our daughter that we were visiting at ASU. Rooms were clean & staff very friendly. We had a great time!! Love the decor of the hotel. Felt like we were back in college. Parking was also very easy.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy D, General Manager at Graduate Tempe, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review! We appreciate the comments and are so glad to hear you enjoyed yourself at the Graduate Tempe while visiting ASU! We hope to see you again next time you are in the Tempe area.

Jeremy Dougherty
General Manager

--Graduate Tempe is a part of a well-curated, well-crafted collection of hotels that reside in the most dynamic university towns across the country—
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Clean and stylish. Fun retro details. Rooms are small, but adequate. Bar and restaurant are overpriced and do not deliver the flavor inspiration described on their menus. Good value, but not a dining destination.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy D, General Manager at Graduate Tempe, responded to this review, 6 days ago
We appreciate the time you took to write this review and greatly appreciate the feedback provided. It’s great to hear, and we hope to see you again next time you are in the area!

Jeremy Dougherty
General Manager

--Graduate Tempe is a part of a well-curated, well-crafted collection of hotels that reside in the most dynamic university towns across the country—
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Graduate Tempe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Graduate Tempe

Address: 225 E. Apache Blvd., Tempe, AZ 85281 (Formerly Twin Palms Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 48 Hotels in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Graduate Tempe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll find us serendipitously situated across the street from Sun Devil central - the famed Arizona State University. We are also located within walking distance to all of the bustling Mill Avenue stops and shops, as well as the Tempe Town Lake action. You can take in "A" Mountain from your campus view room - after all, why not observe perfection from every angle. Here at Graduate Tempe we serve up two delicious dining spots, sure to please day and night. The laid back vibe of Tapacubo, our Mexican street food spot flows with signature leaded and unleaded margaritas perfectly paired with walking tacos and visiting food trucks are sure to satisfy every little hand crafted craving. The pool scene will add just the chill you're in town for! Check in and check out The Normal, where diner-chic meets mom's homemade favorites all under one cozy cool roof. From breakfast-all-day to homespun soups, share-worthy sandwiches, and tasty shakes - we're always up for serving up a little slice of virtue. Enjoy weekend brunch, a tasty business meeting or Founders' Day suds and classics, just let us know when you're coming. So whether you're dropping in for a show, showing off the alma mater or have a to-do here in town, we're here to make it memorable. Our warm, friendly and whip smart staff (#humblebrag) can guide you to and around Tempe's finest - so that you feel like a local, at home again - even if it's your first time here. Our rooms are ready for a night like you've never had before, where little moments of surprise and discovery will meet you down every corridor and around each corner. This is Graduate - get ready to be inspired. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Graduate Tempe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Graduate Tempe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.