We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recareering” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn and Suites Tempe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn and Suites Tempe to your Saves list
Days Inn and Suites Tempe
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1660 West Elliot Road, Tempe, AZ 85283 (Formerly Hotel Tempe)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 48 Hotels in Tempe
Phoenix
1 review
“Recareering”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

I live in the North end of the metro Phoeinx area, but do not drive. I had a monnth long job training at the South end of the Valley. The Days Inn at 1660 W. Elliot in Tempe was the answer to my prayers...well, most of them. The 7am start-time for training was out of their realm of control...LOL.

But seriously, the staff made me feel like a member of their 'family,' the heated pool was an occassional pleasant diversion, the breakfast was PERFECT, and even though they gave me a WONDERFUL extended stay rate, the maids STILL took out the trash and spiffed up my room! (I did NOT anticipate THAT!)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    56
    58
    53
    38
See reviews for
97
45
27
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Stay went smoothly. Bed was comfortable. Would stay here again. Good deal for the price. Did not have any negative experiences. Did not use pool. Would stay here again. I was towing a trailer and they had room to park it with no hassle.

Room Tip: A room on the east side might be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Water pressure in the show was like standing under a sprinkling can and the exhaust fan didn't do anything to vent the steam from the shower. On a more positive note, the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakley
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

II noticed ftom last year how run down its getting. Sidewalks are filthy. Need to be pressure washed. One door in room was coming off the hinges

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Walls in the room were dirty. Shower had hair in it. Room smelled awful. Shower head was VERY low. I didn't know toilet paper this cheap even existed. You just felt dirty being in the room. On a good note, the front desk staff was very nice and they have a cute coffee bar set up in the office.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I stayed here by myself. I had planned to stay 4 nights, but after the first night I checked-out and left. I picked this place because of the price, but I learned my lesson. You get what you pay for. And in this case I got a run-down hotel I wouldn't let my wife and kids stay in. The deciding factor was the woman in the room next to me who was transacting business throughout the evening.

Room Tip: Find a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn and Suites Tempe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Tempe

Address: 1660 West Elliot Road, Tempe, AZ 85283 (Formerly Hotel Tempe)
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 48 Hotels in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn and Suites Tempe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Tempe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Tempe Hotel Tempe
Tempe Country Inn
Country Inn Tempe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn and Suites Tempe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.