We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn and Suites Tempe

Save Saved
You added Days Inn and Suites Tempe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Days Inn and Suites Tempe
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1660 West Elliot Road, Tempe, AZ 85283 (Formerly Hotel Tempe)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 46 hotels in Tempe
Kennesaw, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“WOW!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I hesitate to review this one...I really don't want to 'let the cat out of the bag'. This is a TERRIFIC hotel. The staff and manager, Scott W. are great. I have 4 comfortable suites here for a couple of weeks. There are two pools and a fountain in the pool area. For breakfast the hotel features a Hot Bar w/ scrambled eggs, sausage, and waffles along with the usual fare.

The beds are sleep-able; however, I think a change of pillows would be the icing on the cake!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naura J, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn and Suites Tempe, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We're glad you enjoyed our hotel and Scott's hospitality. We really look forward to see you again. Travel Safe, Gabby!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    50
    51
    42
    26
See reviews for
70
37
20
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SoCal
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

This is definitely a budget place and met our expectations. We stayed for 3 nights and our room was clean and a good, safe place to sleep. The girl at the front desk who checked us in was not the friendliest, but she wasn't rude. The breakfast buffet was pretty good but I wish it would have opened a bit earlier. It opens at 6:30 and they are still bringing stuff out at that time. The is a waffle iron, scrambled eggs, pastries and cereal. The first morning there was also sausage, but not on the second day (didn't eat there on the 3rd). The pool area looked very nice, but we didn't use it. We were on the first floor, just a few doors past the ice machine. Our room was quiet, but every time we got ice, I was thankful that we werern't in one of the rooms closer to the machine. Overall a good place to stay if you're not picky about high end accomodations. We were just looking for a place to sleep and it fit the bill.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

This was a very nice days inn, thought the jacuzzi was not functional,,.staff was excellent...furnature in rooms,... couch ,desk..need an update..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Room had all amenities, was clean and comfortable, but TV's could be updated. Location good! Coffee pot placement made it hard to fill. Confusing finding way to and from room on 3rd level of such a large complex. 4 days of monotonous breakfasts-- could use a bit more variety. Food good tho.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn and Suites Tempe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Tempe

Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Tempe Hotel Tempe
Days Inn And Suites Tempe Hotel
Tempe Country Inn
Country Inn Tempe
Address: 1660 West Elliot Road, Tempe, AZ 85283 (Formerly Hotel Tempe)
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 46 hotels in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn and Suites Tempe 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Tempe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn and Suites Tempe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.