We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn and Suites Tempe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn and Suites Tempe to your Saves list
Days Inn and Suites Tempe
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1660 West Elliot Road, Tempe, AZ 85283 (Formerly Hotel Tempe)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 48 Hotels in Tempe
SoCal
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Pretty good for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

This is definitely a budget place and met our expectations. We stayed for 3 nights and our room was clean and a good, safe place to sleep. The girl at the front desk who checked us in was not the friendliest, but she wasn't rude. The breakfast buffet was pretty good but I wish it would have opened a bit earlier. It opens at 6:30 and they are still bringing stuff out at that time. The is a waffle iron, scrambled eggs, pastries and cereal. The first morning there was also sausage, but not on the second day (didn't eat there on the 3rd). The pool area looked very nice, but we didn't use it. We were on the first floor, just a few doors past the ice machine. Our room was quiet, but every time we got ice, I was thankful that we werern't in one of the rooms closer to the machine. Overall a good place to stay if you're not picky about high end accomodations. We were just looking for a place to sleep and it fit the bill.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    56
    58
    54
    38
See reviews for
97
45
28
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tempe
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

This was a very nice days inn, thought the jacuzzi was not functional,,.staff was excellent...furnature in rooms,... couch ,desk..need an update..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Room had all amenities, was clean and comfortable, but TV's could be updated. Location good! Coffee pot placement made it hard to fill. Confusing finding way to and from room on 3rd level of such a large complex. 4 days of monotonous breakfasts-- could use a bit more variety. Food good tho.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, AZ
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

This affordable hotel could use some TLC. The only thing really worth writing about was the mattress, which was very comfortable, and the location near several restaurants. Small pillows (the size of decorative ones) forced me to use two for comfort. The sheets were very scratchy, the A/C unit ran extremely loudly all night, plus waking us up every time it cycled even louder. Paint and grout in the bathroom were chipped and peeling.

We were also surprised by someone letting themselves into our room without knocking, saying a quick "sorry" and closing the door. Housekeeping perhaps? Odd, since we had just checked in and it was about 4:30 pm.

Even with the affordable price, I would not stay here again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn and Suites Tempe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Tempe

Address: 1660 West Elliot Road, Tempe, AZ 85283 (Formerly Hotel Tempe)
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 48 Hotels in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn and Suites Tempe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Tempe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Tempe Hotel Tempe
Tempe Country Inn
Country Inn Tempe

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn and Suites Tempe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.