We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5300 South Priest Drive, Tempe, AZ 85283   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 48 Hotels in Tempe
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Beautiful hotel, great breakfast spread, clean rooms, convenient location, affordable - couldn't ask for anything more when traveling through town. Plenty of eating and shopping opportunities close by. The staff was friendly and helpful - even had fresh cookies out for guests! Would not hesitate to recommend this location.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_BWPT, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our hotel and your stay with us. So glad you loved the cookies we enjoy them also :)

Please stay with us the next time you are in town.

Kellie Williams
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    165
    44
    5
    11
See reviews for
120
140
43
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We booked this hotel for four nights for Ironman Arizona. It was very nice and comfortable, clean and the breakfast was great. It's location was excellent and we had no issues getting to our venue everyday. It was an easy drive back and forth.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_BWPT, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
We are so glad to hear that your IRONMAN Arizona event was a success and we were apart of the 4 day visit. Thank you for taking the time to submit a great review of our hotel and location. We hope that we will see you again for next years IRONMAN.

Kellie Williams
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Great staff, very clean, great location and access to the Phoenix Airport (less than five minutes to the front door). Breakfast is worth the stop before heading out. Very comfortable bedrooms and baths. Great amenities, too.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_BWPT, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. We are so glad that we met your needs while in the area. We take great pride in our staff, cleanliness, and breakfast.

We welcome you back when traveling in our area in the future.

Kellie Williams
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thatcher, Arizona, Usa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I love this hotel. All of the staff are welcoming, friendly, and helpful. The rooms are clean; the beds are comfortable. The breakfast is well prepared and presented with a good variety of food offered. They strive to meet every reasonable (and sometimes not so reasonable} request. They even remember which floor and area of the hotel I prefer. As I often travel alone, one of the most important factors for me is I feel safe when I am there. I feel I receive the same kind of service and care that I do at the resorts where I have stayed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_BWPT, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a great review of your stay and our hotel. It is important to us to meet the needs of our guests, and we do take our guests safety very serious.

We appreciate you staying with us when in the area and hope that you continue to do so.

Kellie Williams
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Before and after our two-week Mediterranean cruise, we stayed over night at this inn and left our car in their parking lot for free. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable; there were restaurants within walking distance; and the free shuttle took us to the airport and back. Since our flight out was at 7:00 am, they thoughtfully provided us with a breakfast bag consisting of a bagel, cream cheese, an apple, and some yogurt. That and a cup of coffee at the airport made for a good breakfast. After our trip, we had the hotel's free breakfast, which was better than that at most hotels. In addition to the usual cold cereals and fruit (no bananas, though), they had good scrambled eggs and sausage, make-your-own waffles, and the usual assortment of bagels and Danish. Even the coffee was good, which is most unusual. And all this cost $79 or $89 per night. What a bargain! One thing to look out for is that this is the area's second Best Western, and only the other one is listed on the airport's free telephone for pick-ups. Jot down this hotel's free telephone number and call them on your cell phone.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_BWPT, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for this great review. We are so glad that our Park and Fly package met your needs. Please use this option again while flying out of Sky Harbor International Airport. And we are happy you appreciated the breakfast to go bag. After all breakfast is the most important meal of the day. We look forward to you staying with us again.

Warm regards,

Kellie Williams
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We always choose to stay at this Best Western Plus, even though it is not near where we will visiting, as it is always a pleasurable stay for us. Comfortable beds, great breakfast choices and friendly staff at a great value. Near plentiful dining and shopping options.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_BWPT, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for staying with us we greatly appreciate our repeat and return guests. We are glad that our hotel meets your needs while visiting the area. We hope to see you back again soon.


Kellie Williams
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

The hotel is excellent overall with a great staff and clean rooms-but the beds are soooooo comfy! You just fall into them and fall asleep quickly. I kind of hated to get up in the morning because the sheets were so soft and the bed was so firm!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_BWPT, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Hello and thank you for the great remarks regarding your stay with us and our comfortable beds. We all know how important it is to get a great nights sleep. Please come back and stay with us again when your in our area.

Kellie Williams
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

Address: 5300 South Priest Drive, Tempe, AZ 85283
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Tempe
#3 Family Hotel in Tempe
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel guests will enjoy our 24/7 Sky Harbor International Airport shuttle service, Park-N-Fly rates and appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options in and around the Tempe area. Complimentary hot breakfast and Best Western Reward members will be provided USA Today newspaper daily. Won Director's Award for Quality last 4 times in a row. Housekeeping Excellence Award for the 5th time in a row!**The BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall hotel is located across from Arizona Mills Mall and centrally located for business or leisure activities in and around the Phoenix/Tempe areas.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall hotel is three miles from the Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, downtown Phoenix and is near the Arizona State University campus. This renovated interior corridor hotel, with its casual Southwestern elegance offers 158 well-appointed rooms featuring free direct connect high-speed or Wi-Fi Internet access, cable television with over 70 channels, a microwave, refrigerator in all rooms and many other amenities. A Guests can take advantage of the outdoor heated pool, whirlpool spa and exercise facilities. This BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall hotel is near the sites of major sporting events in the Phoenix/Tempe metro areas including all ASU sporting events, the Diamondbacks, and Insight Bowl and offers several and unique guest stay packages. Make an online hotel reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall Hotel Tempe
Best Western Tempe
Tempe Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.