We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5300 South Priest Drive, Tempe, AZ 85283   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #4 of 46 hotels in Tempe
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Still Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed here in 2010 and were very satisfied with the size and comfort of the room and the friendliness and assistance from the staff. It was an easy decision to stay here again this June.
A few minutes walk from Arizona Mills Shopping Mall. They also have a complimentary airport shuttle.
A good location, not too far away from everything.
Very good value at around $120 per night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWT03144, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Hello Bob,

Thank you for staying with us again. We hope to be your preferred hotel going forward. Please let us know the next time you are planning to visit. Call us directly to the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you,

Diana Rodriguez
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    196
    136
    37
    5
    11
See reviews for
98
122
36
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
peterborough
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

really great hotel in fantastic position, clean, comfortable hotel
bedroom vey comfortable with good bathroom
complementary breakfast good, kept well stocked up all time
staff very courteous and helpful
hotel across the road from Arizona mills shopping centre with some nice restaurants
overall a very nice stay

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWT03144, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Hello,

It is always good to know that we are providing comfort to our guest. We appreciate the compliments on our rooms and breakfast. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Diana Rodriguez
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cibolo
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The hotel is very comfortable and all the help very nice and accomodating. It is also very near to the stores we wanted to visit. We were celebrating our 51 wedding anniversary that weekend.
We would recommend this hotel to anyone. The breakfast was great and filling. We were able to make waffles etc to eat. We did not use the gym so we can't comment on it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWT03144, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Hello,

Happy belated 51st Anniversary!!! It is pleasing knowing that you chose to celebrate with us. Please make sure you give us a call directly for your next event and we will see how we can help make that extra special. Glad you enjoyed the breakfast :)

Thank you,

Diana Rodriguez
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver City, New Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is a great hotel for the price. The room is quiet and the staff is very friendly. I stayed here mainly because of the location off the interstate and also because of the shuttle to the airport. The shuttle runs each hour and was waiting when I went to the airport and a quick call had them back picking me up when I arrived really late the night I returned. Rooms are great size and the bed was very comfortable. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWT03144, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Hello,

It is always great to hear that our shuttle accommodated our guests on time. We are within minutes from the airport and that is helpful when our guests come in late, as you did. We upgraded our mattresses in the earlier part of the year and like the feedback on the comfort. Thank you. Glad you enjoyed your stay and please visit us whenever you are in the area, we will ready to serve you.

Sincerely,

Diana Rodriguez
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Everything at the Tempe BW by the Mall was just wonderful. From our checking in to our checking out. The desk people were all very courteous, helpful, and pleasant. Our van drivers were very good and nice. The room was very pretty, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good. I would totally recommend it to anyone wanting a great place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWT03144, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for recommending us as a Great Place to Stay! That was very kind and we all appreciate your compliments about our staff. We always want our guests to have a great experience with us and if anything is ever needed we are ready to listen.

Thanks again for your great review and please visit us again soon.

Diana Rodriguez
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was the second trip to the Tempe area with my recent promotion. Due to BW issues with my CC I couldn't make a reservation so I was a walk-up. The front desk staff recognized me from a trip there in April. They found the old reservation details and got me squared away quickly. Very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. My first choice when in Tempe.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWT03144, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Hello Daniel,

Thanks for coming back to stay with us and it is good to hear that you were taken care of right away. Your review is appreciated and we look forward to seeing you more often. Congrats on the Promotion!!

Sincerely,

Diana Rodriguez
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We arrived to Arizona at the hottest time of the year. The temp outside was 120 and the a/c in our room was not working. Larry moved us to another room with cool a/c and close to the pool. He was courteous showed empathy, professionalism and took care of the problem. On the day we checked out the shuttle driver was called in fora meeting unexpectedly. The staff called us a taxi and as we were ready to pay fare the driver said it was all taken care of. What excellent customer experience! Thank you Best Western...most especially to Larry, Jessica, Elliiot and Stephanino! We had an awesome time in Phoenix and an awesome experience with Best Western. You have a returning customer for sure!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWT03144, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful words. Larry, Jessica and Elliot appreciate your compliments and we are happy to hear that we were able to get your transportation taken care of at the last minute. I am not sure who Stephanino is, but possibly you mean Sup? We look forward to your return and thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Diana Rodriguez
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall Hotel
Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall Hotel Tempe
Best Western Tempe
Tempe Best Western
Address: 5300 South Priest Drive, Tempe, AZ 85283
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tempe
#5 Business Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel guests will enjoy our 24/7 Sky Harbor International Airport shuttle service, Park-N-Fly rates and appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options in and around the Tempe area. Complimentary hot breakfast and Best Western Reward members will be provided USA Today newspaper daily. Won Director's Award for Quality last 4 times in a row. Housekeeping Excellence Award for the 5th time in a row!**The BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall hotel is located across from Arizona Mills Mall and centrally located for business or leisure activities in and around the Phoenix/Tempe areas.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall hotel is three miles from the Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, downtown Phoenix and is near the Arizona State University campus. This renovated interior corridor hotel, with its casual Southwestern elegance offers 158 well-appointed rooms featuring free direct connect high-speed or Wi-Fi Internet access, cable television with over 70 channels, a microwave, refrigerator in all rooms and many other amenities. A Guests can take advantage of the outdoor heated pool, whirlpool spa and exercise facilities. This BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall hotel is near the sites of major sporting events in the Phoenix/Tempe metro areas including all ASU sporting events, the Diamondbacks, and Insight Bowl and offers several and unique guest stay packages. Make an online hotel reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Agoda, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.