We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Phoenix area !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5300 South Priest Drive, Tempe, AZ 85283   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 48 Hotels in Tempe
Norco LA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great stay in Phoenix area !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Great room. Clean, quiet, COOL (109 F outside) and comfortable. Friendly, helpful staff. Quick check in. Great place for two hot and tired travelers to R & R for the next day on the road. A good breakfast, got us off early with out rushing.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWT03144, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Our staff appreciates your very positive comments. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    165
    44
    5
    11
See reviews for
120
140
43
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
WV
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

This hotel is very clean, is in a wonderful, convenient location, and has a great breakfast with the best waffles ever~ all this along with a super-friendly staff! Brian, the van driver is excellent and very helpful, and Jess at the front dest is very accommodating. Rooms are very comfortable and beds not too shabby. I've avoided the Best Western chain for many many years because I always thought of them as a 'cheaper' no-frills hotel. I was very pleasantly surprised and have a much higher image of the chain now. The bathroom was very spacious with a long granite (I think) countertop. Bathroom amenities abounded- I've been to many very expensive resorts and found more little details at the Best Western-- how many hotel chains think to supply make-up remover? Great stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWT03144, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Our entire staff thanks you for your words of praise for their service and our location
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Was in PHX area for training & the hotel exceeded my expectations. Stayed one week...returned my car rental after two days because the shuttle service was that good. One morning the owner talked to us (colleagues & me) at the lobby...was the first time that an owner asked about my stay at their property. Good breakfast. Plenty of places to eat within walking distance. The mall was right across the street. On my departure day (SAT), three ladies and I were taken to the airport right on time by the hotel shuttle...the driver helped the ladies with their bags and got them to US Airways check-in...very good service.

Please put this hotel on your list of properties to stay when your travels take you to PHX...it's on my list.
PS. Shared a beer with a guy staying at hotel with his brother. His brother was getting treated for an illness. He was with him for support. The guy said the hotel comped their stay, through an arrangement with the medical facility treating his brother. If this is true...then Kudos to the hotel management/owner for being good people.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWT03144, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you for your very positive and thoughful comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for an extended break in July. The customer service was some of the best I have ever seen in a hotel. The employees are always smiling and saying hello or good morning which is very much appreciated. There is no upgrade to suites which would be nice. The breakfast area was very busy on the weekends due to the outstanding breakfast and two staff members had a difficult time keeping up. They did not have a recycling box in the rooms which was disappointing. Great place to stay for a family, nice pool.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWT03144, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you for your " Excellent Location" comment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We were so pleased with this hotel. It is easy to find & the location to the fun in Tempe is great! They had all the fine points covered. Professional & courteous treatment from check-in to check-out! The rooms are appointed with some of the little things that make a difference. Breakfast was included & they had a very nice assortment of choices from hot waffles to heart healthy choices. We saw it restocked 2 times during our time there on the adjoining patio.
We would highly reccommend this Best Western and hope to stay there again when in the area.

Room Tip: If available the rooms on the pool side are nice but all were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and noting that we are close to ASU
and Downtown Tempe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Each time when in Phoenix area this is the hotel we stay at. Everyone at the hotel is extremely friendly and polite. The rooms are nice and clean - GREAT JOB Everyone!

We've stayed at this property probably 6 times in the last 2 years and we will keep on coming back. Thank you for making our AZ trip enjoyable!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
We appreciate your very positive comments.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nayarit
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We love staying at the Best Westerns throughout the country because they usually accept pets and we travel with our dogs. The price was very good for the quality of the hotel. There is a nice area for the dogs just outside the hotel rooms. The rooms are clean and comfortable, beds were very comfy. The location is ideal for anyone wanting to shop. The staff was very courteous and helpful, and the free breakfast was ample and fresh.

Room Tip: Travelers with dogs should request a room directly adjacent to the dog area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
We are delighted to know that you and your pets
enjoyed your stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall

Address: 5300 South Priest Drive, Tempe, AZ 85283
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tempe
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tempe
#3 Business Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel guests will enjoy our 24/7 Sky Harbor International Airport shuttle service, Park-N-Fly rates and appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options in and around the Tempe area. Complimentary hot breakfast and Best Western Reward members will be provided USA Today newspaper daily. Won Director's Award for Quality last 4 times in a row. Housekeeping Excellence Award for the 5th time in a row!**The BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall hotel is located across from Arizona Mills Mall and centrally located for business or leisure activities in and around the Phoenix/Tempe areas.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall hotel is three miles from the Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, downtown Phoenix and is near the Arizona State University campus. This renovated interior corridor hotel, with its casual Southwestern elegance offers 158 well-appointed rooms featuring free direct connect high-speed or Wi-Fi Internet access, cable television with over 70 channels, a microwave, refrigerator in all rooms and many other amenities. A Guests can take advantage of the outdoor heated pool, whirlpool spa and exercise facilities. This BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall hotel is near the sites of major sporting events in the Phoenix/Tempe metro areas including all ASU sporting events, the Diamondbacks, and Insight Bowl and offers several and unique guest stay packages. Make an online hotel reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Tempe By The Mall Hotel Tempe
Best Western Tempe
Tempe Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Tempe by the Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.