We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 - Tempe ASU

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 - Tempe ASU to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 - Tempe ASU
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1915 East Apache Boulevard, Tempe, AZ 85281 (Formerly Ramada Limited Tempe/Near ASU)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels in Tempe
1 review
“Great customer service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Was definitely better than I expected. My cs agent , Serenity, was extremely polite and helpful! She made is possible for a speedy and pleasant check in. The rooms were clean. And the location was close to everything.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlasHMC, General Manager at Motel 6 - Tempe ASU, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at Motel 6 Tempe ASU. We strive to deliver an excellent guest experience and I am happy we did just that during your recent stay. Serenity is a great addition to our team, I will make sure share this with her. We look forward to your next stay with us. Carlos Clendinen...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    4
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
3
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was on driving around and needed a place to stay in a decent price range Motel 6 was amazing, clean rooms, the pool was perfect. The gentleman in front Tony was very kind greated my husband and I told us where there was good places to eat, he was very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlasHMC, General Manager at Motel 6 - Tempe ASU, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at Motel 6 Tempe ASU. We strive to deliver an excellent guest experience and I am happy we did just that during your recent stay. I will make sure share your comments with Tony. We look forward to your next stay with us. Carlos Clendinen G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Amazing service. Very clean, great prices. Victoria was amazing. Would recommend this Motel to all visiting AZ.Pet friendly and great pool and hot tub. The room had a flat screen and king size bed also a mini fridge and microwave.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlasHMC, General Manager at Motel 6 - Tempe ASU, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at Motel 6 Tempe ASU. We strive to deliver an excellent guest experience and I am happy we did just that during your recent stay. Victoria is a super star here at the hotel. I will make sure share with her. We look forward to your next stay with us. Carlos Clendinen G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My stay here was absolutley amazing, ive never had such great service while staying at a motel here in arizona. The housekeepers were also amazing by making sure i had everything i needed. I also want to aknowledge serenity for making sure i had a great room and that i was comfortable and taken care of.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlasHMC, General Manager at Motel 6 - Tempe ASU, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at Motel 6 Tempe ASU. We strive to deliver an excellent guest experience and I am happy we did just that during your recent stay. We look forward to your next stay with us. I will make sure share your comments with the housekeeping team and Serenity. Carlos Clendinen G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Whenever I need a last minute place to stay I always come to this Motel6 because the staff Akim, Victoria, and the General Manager Carlos are always so attentive to my needs. Very professional.I really like the bed, I always feel so rested after a long day. It is quite at night and I feel safe in the area.
And you can't beat the rates even on the weekends it's affordable. I stay here often.

Darlene B.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlasHMC, General Manager at Motel 6 - Tempe ASU, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at Motel 6 Tempe ASU. We strive to deliver an excellent guest experience and I am happy we did just that during your recent stay. We look forward to your next stay with us. Carlos Clendinen G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at motel 6 on asu. The staff was so helpful. Tony was extra nice in taking care of all my needs through out the night. I will recommend the establishment to all my friends and family. The room cleaning was on point. The complimentary coffee was very lovely. And the hotel rates were amazingly cheaper than everyone close by. The General Manager Carlos was very professional and helpful in every way possible. Thanks for taking care of me

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlasHMC, General Manager at Motel 6 - Tempe ASU, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Motel 6 Tempe ASU. We strive to deliver an excellent guest experience and I am happy we did just that during your recent stay. We look forward to your next stay with us. Carlos Clendinen G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by the accommodations and service I received at a local Motel 6. I found myself in need of a Motel Room while some work was being done on my apt. I was greeted with a smile and a warm welcome. I was made to feel like I was in some upscale resort and Victoria made sure that all my room needs were meet and that I was happy with the accommodations and if I needed anything else that would make my stay perfect to give her a buzz at the front desk. Great stay and my dogs loved it too,

Room Tip: Victoria suggested staying on the west side of hotel so we would only receive the morning sun not al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlasHMC, General Manager at Motel 6 - Tempe ASU, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Motel 6 Tempe, ASU. We strive to deliver an excellent guest experience and I am happy to hear we did just that during your recent stay. We look forward to your next stay with us. Carlos Clendinen G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 - Tempe ASU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 - Tempe ASU

Address: 1915 East Apache Boulevard, Tempe, AZ 85281 (Formerly Ramada Limited Tempe/Near ASU)
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 - Tempe ASU 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Tempe, AZ is conveniently located near Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport and minutes away from shopping and dining. Visit Casino Arizona or Tempe Town Lake. Enjoy WiFi for $2.99 per room, per 24 hours or relax in our outdoor heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 - Tempe ASU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Asu Hotel Tempe
Ramada Tempe
Tempe Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 - Tempe ASU, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.