We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Price is Right!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 - Tempe ASU

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 - Tempe ASU to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 - Tempe ASU
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1915 East Apache Boulevard, Tempe, AZ 85281 (Formerly Ramada Limited Tempe/Near ASU)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 46 hotels in Tempe
Tempe, Arizona
2 reviews
“The Price is Right!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Whenever I need a last minute place to stay I always come to this Motel6 because the staff Akim, Victoria, and the General Manager Carlos are always so attentive to my needs. Very professional.I really like the bed, I always feel so rested after a long day. It is quite at night and I feel safe in the area.
And you can't beat the rates even on the weekends it's affordable. I stay here often.

Darlene B.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlasHMC, General Manager at Motel 6 - Tempe ASU, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at Motel 6 Tempe ASU. We strive to deliver an excellent guest experience and I am happy we did just that during your recent stay. We look forward to your next stay with us. Carlos Clendinen G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    3
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
3
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tempe
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed at motel 6 on asu. The staff was so helpful. Tony was extra nice in taking care of all my needs through out the night. I will recommend the establishment to all my friends and family. The room cleaning was on point. The complimentary coffee was very lovely. And the hotel rates were amazingly cheaper than everyone close by. The General Manager Carlos was very professional and helpful in every way possible. Thanks for taking care of me

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlasHMC, General Manager at Motel 6 - Tempe ASU, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Motel 6 Tempe ASU. We strive to deliver an excellent guest experience and I am happy we did just that during your recent stay. We look forward to your next stay with us. Carlos Clendinen G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was pleasantly surprised by the accommodations and service I received at a local Motel 6. I found myself in need of a Motel Room while some work was being done on my apt. I was greeted with a smile and a warm welcome. I was made to feel like I was in some upscale resort and Victoria made sure that all my room needs were meet and that I was happy with the accommodations and if I needed anything else that would make my stay perfect to give her a buzz at the front desk. Great stay and my dogs loved it too,

Room Tip: Victoria suggested staying on the west side of hotel so we would only receive the morning sun not al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlasHMC, General Manager at Motel 6 - Tempe ASU, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at the Motel 6 Tempe, ASU. We strive to deliver an excellent guest experience and I am happy to hear we did just that during your recent stay. We look forward to your next stay with us. Carlos Clendinen G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a business traveler I tend to look for a location near night life yet affordable. (Since I spend very little time in my room) I managed to stubble across this property while waiting for my flight. Looked perfect for what I was looking for. As I arrived immediately was greeted and welcomed with a smile from Vicki and Carlos. The room was perfect, close to Mill Ave night light & my favorite part they are directly across from light rail! I did not have to worry about parking or enjoying a happy beer and food from The Firehouse! Thank you for the hospitality and most of all Carlos told me to have a blessed day! Made me smile and remember how truly blessed I AM! Will return next time I visit!

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlasHMC, General Manager at Motel 6 - Tempe ASU, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at Motel 6 Tempe ASU, we strive to deliver an excellent guest experience and I am happy to hear we did just that during your recent stay. We look forward to your next stay with us at Motel 6. Carlos Clendinen G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No light bulbs in the lamps in the rooms. Two towels for four people. Pool needed to be vacuumed/cleaned. Cigarette butts around the hot tub. Peeling veneers on furniture. Non-free WIFI that did not work very well. Overall if it were not next door to the apartment complex where we were visiting relatives it would be a good place to avoid.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlasHMC, General Manager at Motel 6 - Tempe ASU, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Motel 6 Tempe, your feedback is very important to us. At Motel 6, we strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate you sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Carlos Clendinen G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff and management were all very friendly and helpful. Anytime anything was needed it was taken care of in a timely manner. It is an excellent value and is very close to shopping. This is a very excellent value and there is a very nice outdoor pool.

Room Tip: Easier access on ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlasHMC, General Manager at Motel 6 - Tempe ASU, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at motel 6- Tempe ASU. We strive to deliver an excellent guest experience and I am happy we did just that during your stay. I will share your comments with the team. Carlos Clendinen G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

my time at the motel 6 was amazing they showed me respect courtesy and were very nice. i would recomend this to anyone. keep it up motel6. room 124 was perfect
were more improved then any other motel 6 very quite.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay P, Owner at Motel 6 - Tempe ASU, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear KayFon,

Thank you for staying at the Motel 6 Tempe ASU. We appreciate the kind words, and glad to hear that you a great stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Jay P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 - Tempe ASU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 - Tempe ASU

Address: 1915 East Apache Boulevard, Tempe, AZ 85281 (Formerly Ramada Limited Tempe/Near ASU)
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tempe
#11 Business Hotel in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 - Tempe ASU 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Tempe, AZ is conveniently located near Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport and minutes away from shopping and dining. Visit Casino Arizona or Tempe Town Lake. Enjoy WiFi for $2.99 per room, per 24 hours or relax in our outdoor heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 - Tempe ASU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Asu Hotel Tempe
Ramada Tempe
Tempe Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 - Tempe ASU, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.