We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Updated rooms, Large Vanity and Shower, Well Lit Parking Lot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 - Tempe ASU

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 - Tempe ASU to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Travelocity
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 - Tempe ASU
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1915 East Apache Boulevard, Tempe, AZ 85281 (Formerly Ramada Limited Tempe/Near ASU)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 46 hotels in Tempe
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Updated rooms, Large Vanity and Shower, Well Lit Parking Lot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

After a nightmare stay down the street at the Rodeway Inn, we moved to this motel. I saw it and thought it looked nice as I drove on past it to the Rodeway, so I went ahead and booked it. Had a nice sitting area, desk, updated paint and crown molding. We were very pleased with this room and ever so happy to pay a few bucks more than the other place, especially because this one had a pool!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew K, Director of Operations at Motel 6 - Tempe ASU, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you so much, we do beat all of the other hotels in the area with great guest service and rooms.
Matthew
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    1
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
3
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We made reservations for two nights for three rooms. The rooms were filthy. The carpets were dirty, the bedding was dirty and the showers and bathrooms were disgusting. One of the beds were broken and we had to be moved to another room.
Customer service was absolutely awful. I will be calling the corporate office and filing a complaint. I would not recommend this motel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew K, Director of Operations at Motel 6 - Tempe ASU, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We are sorry your stay was not the perfect one, we hope you will visit again soon!
Matthew
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We made reservations online through the Motel 6 website, and when we arrived, were told the room would be *double* the cost of the reservation we'd made, because the rate we'd booked at wasn't for 'special events' weekends. What!?! They ended up giving us the lower rate, but beware if you make your reservation online, that you're getting the rate you booked at. The room was okay, and was a good deal for what we got, but not if we'd paid the rate they wanted to charge us.

The wifi worked fine (and they comped us the $3 fee because of the hassle), the room was clean, and the decor about what you'd expect for a Motel 6. We were able to bring our sweet dog with us on this trip, but I think I'll look for somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew K, Director of Operations at Motel 6 - Tempe ASU, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
I am sorry your check in was not the smooth one we wish for all guests, I am pleased our staff accommodated your room rate promised. Thank you for staying with us, hope to see you again soon!
Matthew
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Was expecting better service. We stayed for 2 weeks and had to ask for facial tissues, clean towels on more than one occasion, rooms were not clean & beds were not made daily, there were no irons or hair dryers in the room. Had to pay for wi-fi.

If all you need is a bed & a shower - it worked great!! What can you expect for $45 a night???

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew K, Director of Operations at Motel 6 - Tempe ASU, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Hello, I wanted to apologize you did not receive the level of service we strive to provide every guest, I hope you will give us the opportunity to be your host again in Tempe, thank you!
Matthew
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Motel 6 was just what we needed coming in from Tucson to watch the game... Which by the way was awesome!

Rooms were clean and comfortable... Wi-Fi was good. Price was great.

All staff were friendly from front desk to housekeeper and even the owner.

Would stay again next time there's a game at asu.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew K, Director of Operations at Motel 6 - Tempe ASU, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
We are the new place to stay in Tempe, hope to see you again soon!
Matthew
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

This motel has clean rooms and awesome wifi. The people that work here including office staff, maintenance staff and cleaning people are awesome, they go out of their way when you need anything. Their rooms smell fresh and my feet didnt get dirty walking on the carpet, believe me we have stayed at some bad motels. We had a nice quiet stay, thankfully. We will definantly be return guests. The Cooke family appreciate your kindness.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew K, Director of Operations at Motel 6 - Tempe ASU, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you Cooke family, we enjoyed hosting you at Tempe's premier Motel 6, see you soon!
Matthew
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

pretty nice little place in tempe. it was formerly a ramada limited according to tripadvisor so that might explain why its a bit nicer than othe rmotel 6's however i thought that it was a good value. $45 + tax is pretty cheap! they did have a new lobby which was cool

Room Tip: business king rooms had a sofa? if you like sofa chairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew K, Director of Operations at Motel 6 - Tempe ASU, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for your visit to our new Motel 6, yes, we are becoming the "place to stay" in Tempe. Thank you again!
Matthew
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Motel 6 - Tempe ASU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 - Tempe ASU

Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Asu Hotel Tempe
Ramada Limited Asu Hotel
Ramada Tempe
Tempe Ramada
Address: 1915 East Apache Boulevard, Tempe, AZ 85281 (Formerly Ramada Limited Tempe/Near ASU)
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 46 hotels in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 - Tempe ASU 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Tempe, AZ is conveniently located near Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport and minutes away from shopping and dining. Visit Casino Arizona or Tempe Town Lake. Enjoy WiFi for $2.99 per room, per 24 hours or relax in our outdoor heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Motel 6 - Tempe ASU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 - Tempe ASU, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.