We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average but acceptable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Tempe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Tempe to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Tempe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1333 Rural Rd, Tempe, AZ 85281   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #33 of 47 Hotels in Tempe
Paris
Level Contributor
47 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Average but acceptable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

In general, the structure of the hotel is very rectangular like hotels that were built in the seventies. There is a large lobby that includes the welcome desk, the restaurant, the bar, the sitting area and the shop. Not very intimate or cozy.

The rooms are comfortable with large widows. Some of them have a balcony. Rooms with view on the swimming pool are nicer. Internet works correctly. There is not enough storage space, no drawers and no fridge in the room.

Some comments complained about the needed renovation and the noise.

Although the hotel is not recent, I felt that furniture and carpets are in good condition. Except for the hallway: carpet is old and decoration is basic with no charm.

The hotel - by itself - is not particularly noisy. Some people, especially on saturday evening, might be noisy but this happens everywhere.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Tempe, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and for writing a detail review. We appreciate you taking the time to do so. With social media being such an important role for travelers it is important that we keep up to date on guests expectations. I am happy to report the management company is addressing some of your comments and we are renovating all the guests rooms sliding doors and windows. This update to the hotel will help reduce outside noise that some guests have experienced. Thank you again for your recent stay.

Jason Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    86
    65
    46
    28
See reviews for
88
47
47
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

This is my first time staying at a Four Points, which is apparently Starwood's lower-cost line of hotels. The place definitely has the feel of a high-end motel but I was pleasantly surprised and had a very nice stay. The room was a little worse for wear, with some scuff marks and patches on the walls, but it was clean. Honestly, the nicest part of the room is the bathroom, which has a bright and modern look and a good, strong shower. The wall ac is not as loud as I feared and is thermostat controlled. Definitely good value, especially for a three-star. Adjust your expectations a little and you'll have a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Tempe, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
I wanted to take a moment to thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay. I appreciate you taking the time to write about your positive experience. On July 1st 2013 the hotel will be undergoing some upgrades and installing all new windows and sliders to the guest rooms. We are looking forward to these upgrades so that we can address those issues you wrote about. Again, thank you for taking the time to write about your positive experience and hope you will stay with us again in the near future.


Jason Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
el paso, tx
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This is the second trip that I have had at this hotel and the first was ok. The second was a nightmare. We found roaches the size of your palm the first night. We were given another room where the infestation was even bigger. We moved again to another room on a different floor. I have never been so disgusted in my life, they were in the coffee maker and IN MY BED! The manager gave us free breakfast tickets (like I was going to eat there after what I had seen in my room, who knows what's in the kitchen), and only refunded one night of our two night stay. Never again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Tempe, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
I wanted to take a moment to thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay. I apologize that your experience was so negative. The hotel does work closely with Ecolab Pest elimination and I am concerned about your findings as well. We have contacted Ecolab and are working on addressing your comments. The hotel is on a preventative maintenance program to help reduce any pest problems. If you could contact me directly regarding your accommodation I would greatly appreciate it. Please feel free to e-mail me at Jason.moore@fourpointstempe.com or call 480-968-3451.


Jason Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I have been here 5 times now, with business trips and visiting my daughter at ASU. It is the perfect location for going to all points around Phoenix while being close enough to drop in with my child at ASU. The rooms are kept clean and serviced and the front desk staff is always outstanding and prompt. Handy bar in the entrance for a quick beer after enjoying the Arizona heat or getting ready to head out for the evening. Nice work out facility on the first floor.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Tempe, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
I wanted to take a moment to thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay. It is nice to see that you are able to mix business with pleasure while you visit Arizona. Our urban location is central to so many of our guests needs while visiting Arizona. The team takes great pride in the hotel and positive reviews like this are great words of encouragement. I look forward to reviewing your comments with the entire team. Thank you again and hope to have the opportunity to introduce myself on your next visit.
Jason Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed here for a staycation and was pleasantly surprised. The price was great for the room that we got. The beds were AMAZINGLY comfortable. The rooms were very clean and nicely maintained. The showers had built in pump canisters for shower gel, shampoo, and conditioner. The rooms were very spacious. Breakfast buffet for $10 was a great value and the restaurant food was reasonably priced and delicious. The bar was closed because of some issue with tax but we weren't there to drink. I would highly recommend this hotel! It is across the street from off campus housing for ASU but not a big deal at all. Nicely located to everything in Tempe and they offer a 24 hour shuttle.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with a low number. There are very long corridors and we were located at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Tempe, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
I wanted to take a moment to thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay. We appreciate you highlighting the positives pertaining to your visit and letting everyone know of it. With social media being a driving force in traveler making reservation based on previous guests stays, comments like yours will only help. I look forward to sharing this with the entire staff to review. Again, thank you for your recent stay and hope you will be our guest again in the near future.

Jason Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

The hotel is walking distance to ASU and even Mill Ave, if you like to walk. The front desk daytime staff was very friendly and helpful; the evening staff was acceptable. The beds were great and very comfortable. The room air conditioning was horribly noisy. It was not hot on the day that we arrived but we couldn't turn down the noisy A/C fan and the room stayed too cool, even after calling maintenance in to look at it. The door to the hallway did not keep out the hallway noise at all, allowing me to clearly hear people's hallway conversations. No in-room frig which would be a very welcome addition. Pool area was pleasant with plentiful towels poolside. Although they advertised free bottled water, there was only one small bottle in the room reserved for two people. If you want to use the shuttle, try to reserve in advance.

Room Tip: Although one recommendation said to go for a lower-number room, I'd say avoid the rooms close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason M, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Tempe, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
I wanted to take a moment to thank you for your stay and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. I appreciate you mentioning the positive experience you had with the team. Positive comments are a great incentive to all of us that work in the hospitability business. I also appreciate you letting us know about the A/C unit and will be sure to pass that along to our Maintenance Department to ensure they are working properly. Summer is very near and we will want to make sure the units up and running! Thank you again and if you are traveling to the Tempe area again please contact me directly. I would appreciate another opportunity for you to stay with us again.

Jason Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tempe hotels
0.6 mi away
Graduate Tempe
Graduate Tempe
#6 of 47 in Tempe
4.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Phoenix Tempe University
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Tempe Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Aloft Tempe
Aloft Tempe
#28 of 47 in Tempe
4.0 of 5 stars 184 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Tempe Downtown
1.1 mi away
Tempe Mission Palms
Tempe Mission Palms
#2 of 47 in Tempe
4.5 of 5 stars 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Tempe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Tempe

Address: 1333 Rural Rd, Tempe, AZ 85281
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Tempe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 47 Hotels in Tempe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Tempe 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the Tempe Hotels that provides convenient access to the campus, shopping and more, Four Points by Sheraton Tempe Hotel looks forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Tempe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Tempe
Four Points By Sheraton Tempe Hotel Tempe
Four Points Tempe
Tempe Four Points
Tempe Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Tempe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.