We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Quiet and Friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Silver Creek Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn Silver Creek Inn to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Silver Creek Inn
825 North Main Street, Taylor, AZ 85939   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Taylor
Pueblo Co
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Clean, Quiet and Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Concerned about booking a Rodeway Inn as many have had bad reviews. Was pleasantly surprised to find that the room was very nice, clean and beds comfortable. Price was affordable in summer resort area and easy to find, right off the main highway. The lady at the desk recommended a local restaurant where I had dinner, and the food was excellent and the prices low - the kind of place you would miss if you weren't a local. Will not hesitate to stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    9
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
5
8
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed for a couple of nights at this hotel. The rooms are clean and have fridge and microwave. Their WiFi is a bit outdated (according to the tech support line we called that is in the room info) and we had trouble connecting a IPad Mini. The tech said if it was a PC we would be connected. I really liked how hot the water got in the shower, it was soooo nice after a long day. We are planning another trip and will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waddell, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on 6/28/13 and checked out on 6/30/13. The room was clean which is a big plus for the price paid. My issue was on the day of check out. The staff really wants you out of the room as early as possible. First of all, I received a knock on the door at 8am. It was the maid service stopping by to clean. They apologized, then left. Roadway, please invest in 'do not disturb signs' for the doors, or teach your maid staff to check in at the front desk to verify if the customer has checked out. At 9am, I received a call from the front desk. "We are going to have to shut the water off at 10 or 1030" is what I was told. Check out is supposed to be at 11am, yet I was bothered by staff twice before then. I would encourage Rodeway to change its checkout time to 8am if you really want your guests gone. Unfortunately, I will not be staying there again.

Room Tip: I accidently rated the swimming pool. The hotel does not have a pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thatcher, Arizona
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The Silver Creek Inn is clean. They have a free hot breakfast (scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, waffles, toast, muffins, cold cereal, oatmeal, coffee, milk, juice, & hot cocoa). It was a typical continental breakfast, nothing fancy. The beds aren't the most comfortable and the hotel isn't new, but everything is clean. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona by way of Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

The Silver Creek Inn is a great place to stay in a small town. As an archaeologist, I have stayed in numerous motels and hotels across the southwest, many in small towns. This is one of my favorites. The property is well-maintained, the staff was friendly and the room was nice. Every room comes with a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. The bed was relatively comfortable and the room was clean. The fan was the type that stays on all the time instead of turning on and off all night (which is important for an insomniac like me). Although I had the fan on, the property seemed very quiet and I couldn't hear the people upstairs or next door. To top it off, the price is right! I would definitely recommend the Silver Creek Inn.

Room Tip: Bottom floor makes for easy access to your vehicle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012 via mobile

Everything was clean and adequently stocked. Beds were comfy and the water was nice and hot! We will be staying there again!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLAGSTAFF
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

This hotel is a gem in a very small town. Everything was spotless, the room, the bathroom, the common areas, even the parking lot. The bed was a very comfortable pillow top mattress. The breakfast included scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, English muffins or toast, several cereals and fruit (I didn't eat all that, just mentioning the variety). The staff was very friendly and courteous. I will definitely stay there again when I to get away for the weekend.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn Silver Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Silver Creek Inn

Address: 825 North Main Street, Taylor, AZ 85939
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Taylor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Taylor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rodeway Inn Silver Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Silver Creek Hotel Taylor
Rodeway Inn Taylor
Taylor Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Silver Creek Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.