We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   16741 N. Greasewood Street, Surprise, AZ 85374   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 7 hotels in Surprise
North Canton, OH
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We found this to be a nice hotel. Lobby and grounds were clean and in good shape. Room was clean and well provisioned. The staff was friendly and informative. Breakfast was good, well stocked and tasty.

Room Tip: If you are missing green trees while in the area, ask for a room on the back of the hotel. They ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    16
    4
    6
    8
See reviews for
10
14
6
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mesquite, Nevada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Great shower! Two tv's. Two sinks. Free internet. Separate "living" area. Breakfast included. Quiet. Conveniently located to restaurants, shopping, gas stations, other commercial entities. Friendly front desk staff. Comfortable bed. Clean, well-appointed suite. What else does one need for an overnight stay?! Excellent value for your money.
The reason I did not give it 5 stars---for a Perfect score--is that the breakfast area was entirely too small to accommodate the guests. Not enough tables, chairs, or space to maneuver--especially with a hot beverage. Even at different times during the breakfast "window", the situation did not improve much. Now, if you prefer going out to breakfast---I'd give the place FIVE STARS! :-)

Room Tip: Rooms on the East side would be quieter, as the parking lot is only a few feet away from your window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escalante, Utah, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

This was day 6 on a 12-day business trip and we ended up with car trouble. The staff was helpful, thoughtful and kind. The bed was good and the room clean. Hot breakfast was fine. We were unsure when we would be mobile again, and the staff made it easy to be flexible in booking another night.,

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Very nice stay for our first night of a cross country trip, Great staff, good location, good breakfast, would stay here again as the value is excellent. We saw other reviews that were somewhat critical but we were very satisfied with our stay. Value was great. I think it all depends on your experience and your expectations. Thus hotel was a good representative of it's brand.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

1st don't eat the food they re cook there food day after day if its Thursday u were probably eating mondays food lady up front was slow and took her time room was nice and so was house keeper wont stay here again I rather stay in my car next time I'm in Arizona

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager14872, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review on our hotel. We apoligize your stay wasn't the greatest. We assure you that our food is cooked fresh daily, in accordance with the food safety regulations by the State of Arizona. Any left over food from the day is put in the fridge for the employees for their break around 11-12pm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Mirage, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

My family and I stayed at this hotel which is local for us. We were looking for a nice, affordable hotel with an indoor pool so we didn't bake in the Arizona sun. This property was a great value, very clean and the staff is very friendly. Quality Inn in Surprise also offers a full continental breakfast, which we were more than pleased with. The breakfast offered make your own waffles (the kids loved this), bacon, eggs, biscuits and gravy, dry cereal, muffins, toast and a variety of fruit juice, milk and coffee. It is a small eating area, but was just fine for my family. The indoor pool was cool, but very nice if swimming during the day. A little too cool after the sun went down for me, but not the kids. The pool was clean and there were fresh towels for our use. We have stayed at this hotel three times and will frequent again. I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: We have stayed on the 2nd floor all three times, which is much cooler than the 3rd floor. The first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Qualty Inn & Suites for your recent stay in Surprise, AZ. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.

Mangement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

Satisfaction guaranteed my $%! Still waiting for manager to return my calls and I've been home for a week now. Food is far from a hot breakfast unless all you want to eat is waffles. The plastic egg thing was inedible. The pool was freezing cold not heated and this was the hosting hotel for the business trip we were there for. Carpets look like they haven't been cleaned in over twenty years. Very noisy.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager14872, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
Dear valued customer,
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to complete a survey on the property. I do apoligize your stay was not wonderful. I have contacted you via email so we can discuss these issues you had during your stay at the Qualty Inn and Suites. We strive to make our guests comfortable and happy while staying with us. If you will please contact the property, we can discuss this. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities

Address: 16741 N. Greasewood Street, Surprise, AZ 85374
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Surprise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 hotels in Surprise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn & Suites - Discount Hotel in Surprise near Sundome & Sun City Golf Courses offering online specials and online Reservation facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Surprise
Surprise Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.