We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For a Hampton... it's "newly nice" with a friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14783 W Grand Ave, Surprise, AZ 85374   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get Double HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Surprise
Certificate of Excellence
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“For a Hampton... it's "newly nice" with a friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

For the economy-end of the Hilton brand, this particular Hampton is newer, close to an Albertson's Market strip center, and quiet enough as you're on the edge of Surprise, not next to a high traffic "anything."

Having done most of my business stays at Embassy Sts., or Grand Vacation Resorts, when available, I usually would end up at a Hampton when visiting smaller market areas, like Surprise. The tradeoff I'm willing to make if going with a "box-room" hotel, is a "good+" staff and customer service, along with cleanliness. This particular location met my criteria.

We came in on a Saturday early afternoon, visited family in town, picked up our RV, and left Sunday AM. That afternoon and our evening were uneventful, and for that, restful. And I should add that the bed appeared to be "of the upgraded mattress variety"...... meaning it was firm yet comfortable. That's huge for me, and is near equal to a hot and abundant shower! It was hot, but had a "tolerable" water-saver spray. (I sometimes bring my own shower-head... something you might consider?!)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    56
    7
    5
    0
See reviews for
76
58
13
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
northern California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

stayed in the Hamptons for a week and it was comfortable, quiet and a good bargain. The breakfast offered healthy choices, hard boiled eggs or precooked eggs, good fresh fruit, fresh made oatmeal, and all the other "danishes, bagels, juice and cereal." The coffee was too weak, but the everything else was good. The pool was way too warm, warmer than a bath. Fitness center had a bike, elliptical and a treadmill. small set of weight balls. It worked out great. Good restaurants within 20 minutes.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

My sister and I have been returning to the Hampton Inn and Suites, Surprise, AZ since the fall. Our dad's health declined, and eventually he died. We chose the hotel because of its location, but it was so much more! Even without a car, we were able to handle setbacks and business with the help of the staff! The hotel, its pool, and breakfasts, and comfortable lobby created the perfect respite at the end of each tough day. I found a sympathy card tucked under my room door, signed by all the staff. Not just a business! This staff cares! God was smiling on our family when we found the Hampton Inn and Suites of Surprise AZ.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We just returned home after a great extended stay at this Suprise, Az. location. Everyone from front desk, to housekeepers were great. Gina, Lindy, and Pat at front desk went out of their way to insure we were comfortable and taken care of. Comp breakfast was great and different main items daily.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This is my 5th stay at this hotel. Everyone is courteous and helpful. The rooms were always very clean, the breakfasts were great. Would not think of staying anywhere else when I come to Surprise, Arizona.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Az., United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Very clean hotel. The breakfast was fresh and tasty. My only complaint was the pool was very warm like bath water and the temperature outside was 110 degrees. Not much relief in the pool... Beside that, it was a very nice stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We love staying at the Hampton always so friendly there every time we've stayed. We try and go at least once a year on a family trip and we always stay at the Hampton. Great quality great price well worth everything. My kids always enjoy going on our trips.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surprise
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Phoenix NW Surprise
3.1 mi away
Windmill Suites in Surprise
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Surprise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise
3.2 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Surprise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise

Address: 14783 W Grand Ave, Surprise, AZ 85374
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Surprise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Surprise
#2 Family Hotel in Surprise
#3 Business Hotel in Surprise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise Hotel Surprise
Hampton Inn Surprise
Surprise Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.