We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14783 W Grand Ave, Surprise, AZ 85374   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Surprise
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Superb Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed at the Hampton for a week whilst attending a training course nearby.
My room was of highest standard and the breakfast provided each morning was excellent. Hot coffee was always available along with the home made cookies!! Great personal touch! Staff were extremely helpful, special mention to Jodie, she is a super asset to the Hampton team.
All in all a great hotel, quiet location and suitable for the purpose of my visit!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    38
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
40
31
6
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pagosa Springs, Colorado, Usa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Room was comfortable and clean. Unusually noisy upstairs neighbors were annoying. Breakfast was below standard for a hotel of this type. I would choose a local Marriott property or even a Holiday Inn Express before returning here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City area, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We rented a King studio for our stay and it was very comfortable. We liked the little touches--a charging station on each side of the bed, high definition TV channels, comfortable bed/bedding. And of course you can't beat the free breakfast buffet. We noticed a complimentary happy hour but we didn't take advantage of it. Very nice hotel!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

The normal resort for the Golf School I attended was full, [Nascar and spring training] so the golf school found this hotel. The room was very nice and was kept clean throughout my stay.
The morning breakfast was very, very good as an included amenity of my room rate.
There was a pool and hopt tub outside.
All in all the hotel was decent. The only issue is that I am sure Surprise got it's name because "Surprise !!" there is nothing there!
The Outback restaurant was the only restaurant other than fast-food and a bar restaurant.
Stay here if it is base for other things but not if you are looking for things to do there.

Room Tip: The front faces the highway, the back faces the hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Newer Hampton. liked the room. good beds and furniture, good business desk to work at. Good bathroom for this price range. Typical for very warm climates, too much fan noise. And I will never understand why small refrigerators in rooms are noisy. I always have earplugs and sleep well. Coffee always available. Breakfast was OK. Varied a bit each morning. Denny’s, McDonalds within easy walking distance if you prefer. Coffee shop nearby. Staff friendly and helpful. I will stay there next time.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We selected this hotel due to the location. It was near my parents' home and near the Surprise baseball field. Great hotel. We were given plenty of clean towels. The beds were very comfortable. Delicious complimentary breakfast with good cheese omelets, fruit, cereal, and waffles.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

This is a very nice, newer Hampton Inn located in a nice area in the northwest suburbs of Phoenix. This property is nicely decorated, clean and comfortable. The free breakfast is very good, and there's also a Denny's within walking distance. The staff is friendly and efficient, and they have fresh cookies every evening. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise

Address: 14783 W Grand Ave, Surprise, AZ 85374
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Surprise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Surprise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Reservation Counter, HotelsClick, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise Hotel Surprise
Hampton Inn Surprise
Surprise Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.