We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Rooms + Great Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14783 W Grand Ave, Surprise, AZ 85374   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Surprise
Santa Clara
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Clean Rooms + Great Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We visited Surprise for a wedding event. The banquet facilities are spacious, the rooms are very updated and clean, and the staff are super helpful and friendly. Our room, was on the 4th floor with a view of the pool. The kids had fun at the pool and towels are provided. They have a complimentary breakfast which has the largest selection of food I've seen. Fruits, juices, hot breakfast, cold breakfast, pastries, variety of items to toast. We had a great time staying at this location. The staff made our stay memorable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    43
    4
    5
    0
See reviews for
46
39
8
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, Ca, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Hampton is fast becoming my hotel brand of choice. Consistant quality and reasonable price. Every one that I have stayed at in the past has always been very good in every respect. This one was no exception. I will continue to look for a Hampton first, every time I travel in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Staying in a hotel is a nice way to meet up with old friends who are passing through town. It relieves the host of pressure and allows so much more time for visiting. Thus we decided to meet old friends here, rather than asking them to drive to Tucson which had been the first plan. We couldn't have stayed in a better place for this type of visit. Our great visit started with Lindy, the mature clerk at the front desk who understands customer service. I had to say my name only once and he pulled the reservation. (He obviously was familiar with who was checking in that day.) Our room was ready and he allowed us to check in early, which was very helpful since we'd been driving a few hours. The room was a perfect size for the four of us to sit and visit. There was a couch, an easy chair and a comfortable desk chair. We sat and talked for hours. There was a separate granite topped bar for the ice bucket, coffee machine,etc. That's a nice feature, especially if you are bringing snacks to eat while visiting. Easy to set up your own buffet. The bathroom was large and everything was very clean. The breakfast at the hotel was sufficient with eggs, waffles, oatmeal, fruits, yogurts etc. The staff worked around us while we sat and talked some more after breakfast. They kept assuring us we were fine...we didn't have to move. The hotel is close to lots of restaurants so eating out is a snap. Lindy gave us a list of all the restaurants in the area. If you are meeting friends in Phoenix, I can't imagine a nicer stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsford, New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This is our second time we have stayed at this location. Very enjoyable. Close to places to eat. Bed is wonderful. A nice surprise was the during the week, cocktail service before dinner time. The staff is friendly, helpful and accommodating. The pool area awas clean and offered spots in the sun and shade.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

A rather nice hotel. The room was clean and the location was convenient for us. The closeness of restaurants was nice as well. The only down side was failing electrical breakfast equipment that should have been replaced or the proper tools placed out to complete making the breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ypsilanti, MI, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Overall, I would rate this hotel very highly. My room and the hotel in general was kept very clean and the staff were quite accomodating. The breakfast service was more than adequate and proximity to multiple restaurants was quite good. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathedral City, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Visiting relatives nearby, this was the closest pet-friendly hotel in the Hilton Family, which we love. As it turned out, the bed was very comfy and the room was spacious and relaxing. I will choose this Hampton Inn again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise

Address: 14783 W Grand Ave, Surprise, AZ 85374
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Surprise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Surprise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise Hotel Surprise
Hampton Inn Surprise
Surprise Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.