We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room 319” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14783 W Grand Ave, Surprise, AZ 85374   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Surprise
Bloomfield, United States
1 review
“Room 319”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stay was exceptionally pleasant in view of the fact that we had a family member in the hospital. All staff we encountered were exceptionally courteous and very knowledgeable about the Surprise, AZ area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    47
    4
    5
    0
See reviews for
50
43
9
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pacific Northwest
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We've stayed at this hotel many times over the years and have never been disappointed. We enjoy the clean, spacious up-to-date rooms, and especially the freshly-baked cookies and tea they have waiting for you in the evening. In the morning, we especially enjoyed the wide variety of choices for the free breakfast, including many suitable for vegetarians, and the breakfast room is cheerful. There's a TV in the breakfast area, as in many hotels, but here they keep the volume down so it's not disturbing.

If you like to go for a walk in the morning, the hotel is very close to a nice set of walking trails through the neighborhood nearby. Given how hot it can be in Phoenix, if you take a walk, start as early as you can stand it so you finish up before the heat melts you into a puddle on the sidewalk. Oh, and we have to mention that the staff are consistently friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Consider whether you want a room that faces away from the railroad tracks across Grand Ave from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I experienced some air conditioning unit challenges, but otherwise a very nice hotel! The hotel is very clean. Staff was friendly. AND who doesn't like a free breakfast and cookies in the evening! I will always stay at the Hilton properties where ever I may travel and this hotel has just been added to my list for future travel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra vista, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Was a nice place to stay for, easy access to highways. Close to eateries and shopping areas all within a 10 min drive or even a walk across the parking lot. I would stay here again if I was in town. Family enjoyed pool and breakfast was good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I have chemicals sensitivities and have had to leave rooms after checking in because of febreeze and carpet fresh. This time the manager went all out in making my room safe, washing everything in plain water and recleaning a room without chemicals. I can become very ill after exposures to chemicals and that can ruin a trip and my health. This is one of the best breakfasts you can get also. ANd the location is good for Sun City, Peoria, El Mirage area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

This is a very nice hotel for a quite night of rest. The room was very clean and comfortable. The morning breakfast was great as it always is at the Hampton. The hotel staff was very accommodating to our certain requests. I do recommend this hotel to all our traveling family and friends.
Mr. & Mrs. R. T., Milwaukee, WI

Room Tip: A must stay while visiting the Surprise area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan, South Carolina
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I stayed 2 nights here on a recent business trip to Arizona. The rooms are nice and beds are comfortable. The breakfast was very good for a hotel--meat or eggs and fresh waffle options are offered along with the standard fruit, cereal, toast, etc. I will use the Hampton Inn again on my next trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise

Address: 14783 W Grand Ave, Surprise, AZ 85374
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Surprise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Surprise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise Hotel Surprise
Hampton Inn Surprise
Surprise Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.