We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good pizza and salad” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Streets Of New York

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Streets Of New York
13736 W Bell Rd, Bell Rd. & Grand Ave, Surprise, AZ 85374
623 584 1446
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #61 of 158 Restaurants in Surprise
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Pizza
Restaurant details
Juneau
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Very good pizza and salad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Very good pizza, salad and service. Comfortable setting. A little hard to find but google maps will take you there. They have green olives for your pizza if you like as much as I do.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surprise, Arizona
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Great menu with many pasta, pizza, and sandwich items. Portions are very generous so plan to share, or take some home. My wife and I both had the chicken parmesan and it came with a very generous moist chicken breast and tons of pasta. You can pick the type of past you want. I was only able to eat half of mine and my wife ate only a third of hers. Made for a great lunch the next day.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinton, Canada
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Outdoor lunches in the heart of big box store plaza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

The Streets of New York is a nice, accommodating restaurant, easy to access while shopping at Home Depot, Michael's, SteinMart,etc... It has an extensive menu to go along with an large inside sports restaurant area. Outside things are relaxed, quiet and the service is good along with the food. Pets seem to be welcome on the patio as there is a gate allowing them to enter. Never a problem as yet.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“If you're Italian or not.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

you must have the baked minestrone soup and the Italian sausage sandwich adding grilled onions, mushrooms and green peppers to it. Soup is seasoned correctly and the sandwich is served with the bread crispy. The servers are always pleasant so we look forward to our lunches at Streets Of New York.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Not a WOW pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We went to Streets of New York a couple days ago. A vibrant young lady was cleaning our table and another waitress came along and took over. The new waitress couldn't bear to smile or be on the pleasant side. With that said, she was couteous and professional. We ordered half Hawaiian and half peppeeroni/sauage. The toppings and tomato sauce were very good. However, we ordered a thin crust. Thin is the optimum word as it was like a very thin piece of cardborad with the consistency of a wet noodle; i.e., you couldn't cut it as it was neither thick nor hard enought to cut. We might return a much later date but there are better pizza places in the vicinity.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Streets Of New York also viewed

Surprise, Central Arizona
Surprise, Central Arizona
 
Surprise, Central Arizona
Surprise, Central Arizona
 

Been to Streets Of New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Streets Of New York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.