We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice....great price!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn and Suites Surprise

Days Inn and Suites Surprise
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn and Suites Surprise to your Saves list
Days Inn and Suites Surprise
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12477 W. Bell Rd., Surprise, AZ 85374   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Surprise
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice....great price!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights while visiting family. We paid approx $50/night so we weren't expecting much. The rooms are a little dated but clean. The lobby is nice and the employees were very friendly. We had a refrigerator and microwave in the room, which was nice. The bedding was really worn but it was ok. The a/c was ice cold and the wifi worked great. The breakfast was typical continental breakfast of fruit, toast, hard boiled eggs, and make your own waffles. It was always fully stocked and the breakfast area was clean. The pool was nice and clean. They have towels out there for you to use. We would definitely stay here again. The price was great and it was exactly what we expected....actually better then we expected at $50/night.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager14872, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Surprise, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Rebsar17,

Thank you so much for your kind review!

As you mentioned, we offer a range of amenities and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed them during your last stay with us. Detailed reviews like the one you have written help us determine areas of improvement, your opinions are valued and have been passed along to the appropriate supervisors for consideration. You will be pleased to hear that we have now started to introduce new linen into our guest rooms to provide an even more enjoyable stay.
Thanks again for your review and I sincerely hope that you will stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    111
    54
    16
    18
See reviews for
123
59
28
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Surprise
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

make people have to use key to enter door after 10 pm
make sure air conditioning is working In every room

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager14872, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Surprise, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Betylou,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave us a review of your most recent stay. Although you review was brief, you did point out some key principles that we can improve upon.

Considering we are locating in Arizona, we understand that fully functioning air conditioning units are vital for guest comfort, and we work hard to maintaing the effectiveness and efficiency of all the units within our facility.
I sincerely hope that we were able to take care of your concerns while you were staying with us. To all future guests; we understand that there may be a time or two when we fall just short of your expectations, please allow us to correct these issues while you are still here with us. Give us the opportunity to show you how much we value your patronage.
Thanks again for your review, and I hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Every staff member was a joy to deal with. Helpful and courteous and you
can't beat the free breakfst

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager14872, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Surprise, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
James,

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy day to submit a review of our hotel.

You are right, this property isn't the newest on the block, however we are continually upgrading our facility to ensure that our guests always enjoy a clean and comfortable stay.
You will be happy to hear that we have just recently made upgrades to our suites and have implemented new linen and towels for all guest rooms.

Yes, the property may be a few years older than some others, but when we make our upgrades we do not have to pass along the costs to our guest. Our guests are able to enjoy the upgraded features and amenities of a newer hotel at an affordable price, thats what separates us form our competition!

Thanks again for your comments and please ask about our suites the next time you make a reservation!
Hope to hear from you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surprise
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites of the Sun Cities
0.1 mi away
Windmill Suites in Surprise
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Surprise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Phoenix NW Surprise
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Phoenix Surprise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn and Suites Surprise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Surprise

Address: 12477 W. Bell Rd., Surprise, AZ 85374
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Surprise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Surprise
#5 Business Hotel in Surprise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn and Suites Surprise 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Surprise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Surprise
Surprise Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn and Suites Surprise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.