We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy bar food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Irish Wolfhound Pub

Irish Wolfhound Pub
16811 N Litchfield Rd, Ste 104, Surprise, AZ 85374
(623) 214-1004
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 158 Restaurants in Surprise
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Yummy bar food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

It was our first time there, not to mention at an Irish bar. The bar area was super nice, clean and the staff very, very friendly. We tried sausage rolls in puff pastry, and the slider sampler tray. Outstanding. Good flavors. Not greasy. We will be back to try more. A perfect place to beat the summer's heat.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    28
    8
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surprise, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We generally stay away from "all you can eat" specials, but the unlimited fish & chips was the best we had since moving to Arizona. On the east coast, and into Canada you can get authentic english, scotch or Irish meals. This restaurant delivers comparable fare. Highly recommend.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lompoc, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Irish Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This is my third visit to the Irish Wolfhound Pub. It's on my "must go" list when I visit Surprise, AZ. Tonight we had the Bangers & Mash. Authentic and delicious. Their Bread Pudding and Apple Pie are also scrumptious. Even the iced tea was top-drawer! There was a live performer tonight as well and he was very entertaining. Love the pub atmosphere and decor.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horseheads
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Went there our first night in Surprise. Awesome band was playing and it gave me my second wind after a long plane ride!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

I do love the Irish Wolfhound. It's right down the street from where I live so its convenient too. Their corned beef is to die for, its real honest to god corned beef, not this stuff so many places try to pass off as such. Their fish fry is great, their entertainment is also. Their drink prices are reasonable, not a rip off love most of the bars in the valley

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Irish Wolfhound Pub also viewed

Surprise, Central Arizona
Surprise, Central Arizona
 
Surprise, Central Arizona
Surprise, Central Arizona
 

Been to Irish Wolfhound Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Irish Wolfhound Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.