We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The very "best of the best"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Phoenix NW Surprise

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn by Marriott Phoenix NW Surprise to your Saves list
Residence Inn by Marriott Phoenix NW Surprise
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16418 North Bullard Avenue, Surprise, AZ 85374   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Surprise
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The very "best of the best"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for one week and must mention that we will stay here on our next visit to the area. This is one truly amazing hotel that made us feel like we were at home. The hotel front desk staff, Nahla C., Olivia C. Brittany, Dawn C. were most accomadating to all our requests. From the morning breakfast to the evening appetizers, Cynthia takes great pride in preparing her best menu for her customers.
The maintenance staff kept our room very neat and clean, along with the rest of the hotel being well maintained.
Travelers, make no mistake, you too will experience a comfortable visit while staying at this hotel.
My wife and I do highly recommend this hotel to all our family and friends.
Mr. & Mrs. R.T. Milwaukee, WI

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    11
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
49
35
11
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Doha
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed here for two nights while visiting family in Sun City West. This hotel was excellent in every way starting with the warm reception. Our room was spotless with modern decor, fixtures and appliances. The bedroom with king bed had an adjoining living room and kitchen, a very functional layout. We were on the ground floor facing the pool and it was very quiet. Internet speed was very good. The breakfast was good and the evening light meal and beverages were a much appreciated bonus. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Great hotel. Clean, modern, comfortable. Staff was very helpful. The manager's reception in the evening with complimentary wine, appetizers and desserts was an unexpected and welcome touch. The lovely lady who was attending to the reception was very friendly, also. The included breakfast offered a variety of choices and was good. There are plenty of nearby restaurants and parking. The bed and room clean and comfortable. The WiFi was fast and the shower hot with good pressure. There was an outdoor pool and basketball court. I didn't get to try those out, but if I was ever there with my kids, this is where I would be checking in.
High marks. Nice surprise in Surprise :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I enjoyed my stay here. Residence Inn's are my favorite properties. This was one of nicest I've stayed.

Rooms- clean, cool, good layout
Hotel- nice breakfast/outside seating area, plenty of parking

I would recommend this hotel for those wanting to do things in and around Surprise.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

After a tragic house fire, we were rendered homeless until our Insurance placed us in this wonderful hotel. We were so blessed from the first day to meet Nahla and her front desk staff. Everyone was friendly and helpful on a very personal level. It was like we met new friends while staying here for the past 22 days. We would like to recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone we know and to those we don't know but whom are looking for a place to call home while on vacation or in possibly in need like we were. Being a family of 7 with 5 children, it was difficult to keep all of our babies quiet all the time but with the passion all the staff had here it made it so easy to feel comfortable even when they were a little wired from being here so long. I wish all the staff here blessed endeavors with whatever their life brings!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We have stayed in this hotel on many occasions and find that the helpful and friendly staff are what makes us want to return and return. We were greeted by Nahla when we first arrived. She had everything arranged and even took us to see several rooms so that we could make a choice. She is exceptional. Olivia is very friendly and helped us with sending out our laundry. Jose is the night desk person and is confident and makes you feel at ease and safe. Brittany is another desk associate and she is exceptionally happy and helpful. Celina was the person who was assigned to our floor and she always made our room fresh and clean and in order. She is happy too. The General Manager, Samantha Callahan, is outstanding. She is respected by our staff and friendly to the guests. She is one of the best and is very caring and helpful and trusting to her staff. We give the staff and the hotel our own 5 star rating and will be dissapointed if you do less than that. Ray and Joanne Hart

Room Tip: We chose the room close to our exit and parking. It was easy to come and go without needing to go th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Stayed at the Residence Inn in late August for 3 nights. The staff was friendly and helpful. They provided directions to the local grocery store.

I love the suties with kitchen (refrigerator, microwave, stove, oven). It was nice to stock water and other goodies. Having a separate sitting area that can be closed off from the bedroom is a great feature especially when one person wants to stay up late or rises early.

Breakfast was included and there was always one special dish. Tuesday night was "Nacho Night" with a nacho bar and complimentary wine and beer. Nice touch.

The fitness center was small, very clean with treadmill, ellitipical and bike plus some free weights. The pool area was very nice. I like that you could swim laps.

This was a combo business trip for my husband and free time for me.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Phoenix NW Surprise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Phoenix NW Surprise

Address: 16418 North Bullard Avenue, Surprise, AZ 85374
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Surprise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Surprise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Phoenix NW Surprise 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Residence Inn N/W Phoenix Surprise Arizona - the closest extended stay hotel to Luke Air Force Base, Banner Sun Health Research Institute, Ford Proving Grounds and Toyota Proving Grounds. Located next door to Surprise Stadium home of the Texas Rangers and Kansas City Royals and near Peoria Sports Complex, Camelback Ranch and Goodyear Ballpark discover why the Residence Inn Surprise N/W Phoenix is the premier hotel for Arizona Cactus League Spring Training. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Phoenix NW Surprise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Phoenix Nw Surprise Hotel Surprise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn by Marriott Phoenix NW Surprise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.