We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sleeping In AZ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13337 West Grand Avenue, Surprise, AZ 85374   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 7 hotels in Surprise
Enfield, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Sleeping In AZ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

This place is great, plenty of space to park ANYTHING, and feel safe.
Lows is next door, and also allows you park. The hotel lets them know your veh. Info.
SHORT walk to plenty of places to eat.
The rooms are huge and CLEAN, The counter people are GREAT, full of info.
I would stay at this place AGAIN, WITHOUT a second thought.

Room Tip: Very close to, the 101, I-10 and about ten minutes to the 303 loop
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    14
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
14
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwalk, Iowa, United States
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We spent 4 nights here and were very happy. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and were reasonably priced. They offered a free breakfast. It was typical but I don't need fancy. It tasted good and the staff was good at making sure the food was re-filled. They greeted me each morning which was nice to be made to feel welcome.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

When working on our home, we stayed at this Comfort Inn for 2 nights. Staff was pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was the best in our Comfort Inn stays. Due to our experience with this location we used Comfort Inn on a trip across country.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and our request was honored. The rate at the desk was cheaper then my res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Grafton, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed in the corner suite and several time a night we were all (including the baby) woken up by a train passing near the hotel. The service was great but the location is very poor.
We also had a teenager with us who took over the foldout couch in the living room but she had to walk through our bedroom to get to the restroom. The other hotel in town had two entrances to the bathroom from both rooms which was much more convenient.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the railroad side which goes along Grand Avenue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Stayed at the Comfort Suites for 2 nights to visit family who lived in the area. The hotel is clean and comfy and centrally located if wishing to stay in the Surprise area. It sits at the edge of a shopping center which contains both large box stores and restaurants.The hotel is pet friendly and had a nice small fitness center and hot tub and pool which we used during the stay. The breakfast was nice and contained many hot items. The staff was friendly and the room was serviced during our stay without causing any interruption. Yes, the hotel does sit near the railroad tracks and occasionally the whistles blow but it would not stop us from staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa
Top Contributor
322 reviews 322 reviews
115 hotel reviews
Reviews in 131 cities Reviews in 131 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Large king room/suite, good TV. Nice welcome. Great breakfast with three attendants replenishing food including good omelet, lots of other stuff. Well presented. Next to Lowes and easy access to many other shopping opportunities.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

This lodging was very comfortable and well appointed. The breakfast was really good better than most. The location is easy to get to and located near a large shopping center with lots of places to eat.

The only disturbing was the train. I guess the tracks are well used and the noise could be irritating.

The staff was very nice and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise

Address: 13337 West Grand Avenue, Surprise, AZ 85374
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Surprise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 hotels in Surprise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise Hotel Surprise
Comfort Inn And Suites Surprise
Comfort Inn Surprise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Surprise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.