We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sonoita Elgin Wine Country Getaway Vacation Rental

View
Sonoita
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Martha T
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful weekend!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful short weekend visit, we found everything we needed in the house. It was great to see how close we were to some vineyards to go wine tasting...just a few minutes away! I got to see several new birds to photograph right in the yard! It is certainly a perfect place to stay if going bird watching around the area too. The rolling hills, the long-horn cattle, the beautiful mountain sunsets, the quietness of the place, horses next door along with a couple of the friendliest Labradors! It is all a perfect combination for a pleasant time with family/friends!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
KathJean
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Charming Elgin Arizona Getaway in Wine Country”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We recently stayed at this rental in Elgin, Arizona and had a wonderful 3 day getaway experience. The house is super comfortable with every convenience you would want for a VR. It’s in a very rural setting close to the vineyards. The stars at night are incredible because the area is quite dark! We had a great meal at the Overland Trout in Sonoita and also went to Bisbee. That was in addition to touring several of the wineries of course! Would highly recommend this as a great place to experience the quiet country life of Southern Arizona—but with plenty of things to do and see very nearby.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Mitch
AZ
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$249
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
this property has payment protection
Owner
Christopher P
Speaks English
Listed since : Mar 2014
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 12 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing