We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great ski break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heritage Inn Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Heritage Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Heritage Inn Bed and Breakfast
161 North Main Street, Snowflake, AZ 85937   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Snowflake B&B and Inns
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great ski break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Enjoyed a great week at the B&B, the 'german baby' breakfast is both unique and fantastic. Dress it just like Jo-Anne suggests; slip DiDi (canine) a little bacon at breakfast and you'll have a friend for the stay. The ski resort is a beautiful drive from the B&B and you won't find similar accommodations any closer. The jetted tub was a nice luxury for the sore spots after a day on the slopes, (in room fireplace didn't hurt either). Craig and Jo-Anne are very gracious, beverages and snacks available anytime, nice touches in the room, thick bathrobes etc. Craig even called about the skiing while we dined on the fresh fruit at breakfast. Overall, just a very relaxing place to spend time off.

Room Tip: enjoyed the extra space (and jetted tub) in the Lincoln room upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
osmerdheritageinn, Owner at Heritage Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you very much, we appreciate you taking the time to write this review. I know it helps others thinking about staying here! And ... we have been skiing since you came, wonderful day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    8
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
56
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I took my wife, father and mother in law , along with my 11 and 13 y.o. boys here a couple of days before Thanksgiving. Grandma and Grandpa were worried about staying someplace nice. Needless to say this was beyond nice. All three rooms were clean and comfortable. They were very quaint and had all the extras you could think of. Craig and Joanne showed us where all the movies were and the hot tub. They gave us great recommendations for local restaurants. They also gave us a CD that was a self guided tour of the petrified forest/painted desert. This helped a ton. I did see couples staying here and families. The inn has a nice fountain outside and is just what you would want from a B&B. I really can not say enough good things about this place and especially Craig and Joanne, but I will say the breakfast was my favorite. They have a special called German Babies that are fantastic. If you are visiting the area and going to see the petrified forest then it is worth the 30 minute drive to stay here and not in Holbrook (closest town to the petrified forest). I give these guys an A+++ Arty LaVallee Rockville MD

Room Tip: There was no swimmimng pool or fitness center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, AZ
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We spent 2 enjoyable days at the Heritage Inn in September. The hosts were very accommodating, the suite was nicely decorated and the breakfast was outstanding. It was very close to the Petrified Forest and the Painted Desert for a day visit. We will definitely return!

Room Tip: We stayed in the honeymoon suite which is a separate building adjacent to the main B & B. Howeve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Best B&B in the west! Great room, comfy bed, wonderful breakfasts! We enjoyed our stay at Heritage Inn. Very nice rooms and grounds. Clawfoot tub in rooms, great for soaking. Joanne and Craig are great hosts.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
osmerdheritageinn, Owner at Heritage Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for all the kind comments, it helps that we enjoy our guests company!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I was a skeptic at first when my girlfriend described a B&B in Arizona and not New England but within minutes upon our arrival I was a believer. Craig and Joanne instantly made us fell welcome and comfortable. The room was relaxing, the grounds were immaculate, and the food was out of this world. I would highly recommend visiting this treasure in beautiful Snowflake. We will return every year for a quick getaway. Thanks again Craig and Joanne!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

Fabulous rooms, food, hosts & guests. We had a phenomenal stay and would recommend to anyone wishing to visit the white mountain area. Joanne's cooking is superb and love to be able to choose what I would like. They even went out of their way to get me V8 juice. Thank you Craig & Joanne!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Yummy breakfasts, comfy accommodations...all in all a very nice place to stay. The Inn is a short drive from Show Low and Pinetop, which offer many activity options. Treats are available 24/7, which makes for a more enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
osmerdheritageinn, Owner at Heritage Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we know it helps future guests with their selection of where to stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Heritage Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 161 North Main Street, Snowflake, AZ 85937
Location: United States > Arizona > Snowflake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Snowflake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is an elegantly restored Pioneer home, built in the 1890's. Each room has it's own bathroom with a choice of claw foot tub/shower or Jacuzzi tub rooms. We have Calif. King rooms, Queen rooms and a room with twin beds. We also have a 3 bed cottage that is fully equipped. Snowflake is a great stopping off point if you are travelling from the Phoenix/Tucson area to the Petrified Forest or heading onto the Grand Canyon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Heritage Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heritage Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.