We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two Beautiful Days in Snowflake” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Osmer D Heritage Inn- Bed and Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Osmer D Heritage Inn- Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Osmer D Heritage Inn- Bed and Breakfast
161 North Main Street, Snowflake, AZ 85937   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Snowflake B&B and Inns
Surprise, AZ
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Two Beautiful Days in Snowflake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We spent 2 enjoyable days at the Heritage Inn in September. The hosts were very accommodating, the suite was nicely decorated and the breakfast was outstanding. It was very close to the Petrified Forest and the Painted Desert for a day visit. We will definitely return!

Room Tip: We stayed in the honeymoon suite which is a separate building adjacent to the main B & B. Howeve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    6
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
48
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Best B&B in the west! Great room, comfy bed, wonderful breakfasts! We enjoyed our stay at Heritage Inn. Very nice rooms and grounds. Clawfoot tub in rooms, great for soaking. Joanne and Craig are great hosts.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
osmerdheritageinn, Owner at Osmer D Heritage Inn- Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for all the kind comments, it helps that we enjoy our guests company!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I was a skeptic at first when my girlfriend described a B&B in Arizona and not New England but within minutes upon our arrival I was a believer. Craig and Joanne instantly made us fell welcome and comfortable. The room was relaxing, the grounds were immaculate, and the food was out of this world. I would highly recommend visiting this treasure in beautiful Snowflake. We will return every year for a quick getaway. Thanks again Craig and Joanne!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

Fabulous rooms, food, hosts & guests. We had a phenomenal stay and would recommend to anyone wishing to visit the white mountain area. Joanne's cooking is superb and love to be able to choose what I would like. They even went out of their way to get me V8 juice. Thank you Craig & Joanne!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Yummy breakfasts, comfy accommodations...all in all a very nice place to stay. The Inn is a short drive from Show Low and Pinetop, which offer many activity options. Treats are available 24/7, which makes for a more enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
osmerdheritageinn, Owner at Osmer D Heritage Inn- Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we know it helps future guests with their selection of where to stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Stayed two nights and was very pleased with everything. The hosts were friendly and very helpful in referring to local sights and eating options. All recommendations that we took advantage of were not a disappointment! The breakfast was wonderful. The atmosphere on the side patio or front patio very relaxing and beautiful. Will be a repeat customer!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria Az
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

After the nightmare that we had in Strawberry AZ, The Heritage was a dream come true. This was our first B&B and so happy with the experience we had here. Joan and Craig are the most wonderful, warm hearted inn-keepers and their hospitality was outstanding. Rooms were clean and felt like home. Just sitting outside by the water fountain and getting to know our neighbors was so cool! It was so relaxing that we ended up staying an extra night. Breakfast was marvelous! If you never had a German Baby (their specialty), your world isn't complete. English style decor in the hotel made you feel very comfortable. Everything was beautiful, beautiful, beautiful! I just wish we could score this B&B more than 5 stars.

Room Tip: Don't stay anywhere else while you are in Snowflake!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Osmer D Heritage Inn- Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
Wow! Thank you SO much. We look forward to seeing you again! JoAnne and Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Osmer D Heritage Inn- Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osmer D Heritage Inn- Bed and Breakfast

Address: 161 North Main Street, Snowflake, AZ 85937
Location: United States > Arizona > Snowflake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Snowflake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is an elegantly restored Pioneer home, built in the 1890's. The Inn is comfortable, each room has AC/FP/DVD/TV/Private Bath. Filled with Antiques from England and Germany, you won't be disappointed! Close to golf, skiing, hiking, boating, fishing, hunting, star gazing, historical home tour, horse back rides and much more. Friendly, helpful owners and staff. Event Center (2500 sq ft) located next door is also available for weddings, family re-unions, celebrations, business meetings etc, call for details. Voted best of the Southwest by Bedand Breakfast.com. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Osmer D Heritage Inn- Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Osmer D Heritage Inn- Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.