We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B in Snowflake.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heritage Inn Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Heritage Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Heritage Inn Bed and Breakfast
161 North Main Street, Snowflake, AZ 85937   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Snowflake B&B and Inns
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great B&B in Snowflake.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Best B&B in the west! Great room, comfy bed, wonderful breakfasts! We enjoyed our stay at Heritage Inn. Very nice rooms and grounds. Clawfoot tub in rooms, great for soaking. Joanne and Craig are great hosts.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
osmerdheritageinn, Owner at Heritage Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for all the kind comments, it helps that we enjoy our guests company!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    8
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
56
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I was a skeptic at first when my girlfriend described a B&B in Arizona and not New England but within minutes upon our arrival I was a believer. Craig and Joanne instantly made us fell welcome and comfortable. The room was relaxing, the grounds were immaculate, and the food was out of this world. I would highly recommend visiting this treasure in beautiful Snowflake. We will return every year for a quick getaway. Thanks again Craig and Joanne!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

Fabulous rooms, food, hosts & guests. We had a phenomenal stay and would recommend to anyone wishing to visit the white mountain area. Joanne's cooking is superb and love to be able to choose what I would like. They even went out of their way to get me V8 juice. Thank you Craig & Joanne!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Yummy breakfasts, comfy accommodations...all in all a very nice place to stay. The Inn is a short drive from Show Low and Pinetop, which offer many activity options. Treats are available 24/7, which makes for a more enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
osmerdheritageinn, Owner at Heritage Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we know it helps future guests with their selection of where to stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Stayed two nights and was very pleased with everything. The hosts were friendly and very helpful in referring to local sights and eating options. All recommendations that we took advantage of were not a disappointment! The breakfast was wonderful. The atmosphere on the side patio or front patio very relaxing and beautiful. Will be a repeat customer!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria Az
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

After the nightmare that we had in Strawberry AZ, The Heritage was a dream come true. This was our first B&B and so happy with the experience we had here. Joan and Craig are the most wonderful, warm hearted inn-keepers and their hospitality was outstanding. Rooms were clean and felt like home. Just sitting outside by the water fountain and getting to know our neighbors was so cool! It was so relaxing that we ended up staying an extra night. Breakfast was marvelous! If you never had a German Baby (their specialty), your world isn't complete. English style decor in the hotel made you feel very comfortable. Everything was beautiful, beautiful, beautiful! I just wish we could score this B&B more than 5 stars.

Room Tip: Don't stay anywhere else while you are in Snowflake!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Heritage Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
Wow! Thank you SO much. We look forward to seeing you again! JoAnne and Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Small town, the cutest Bed and Breakfast you have ever seen, the most interesting couple that own it and fabulous breakfast.............. what more do you want. I loved how every room is decorated differently with a nice, relaxing view of the patio where the fountain is. All rooms have a fireplace of some kind (one I saw had a wood burning one). They have this German/Dutch pancakes they call German Babies that are to die for. Craig and Joanna are the ultimate hosts; very friendly and kind. We loved our long, relaxing conversation with them during breakfast. This is a MUST experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Heritage Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 161 North Main Street, Snowflake, AZ 85937
Location: United States > Arizona > Snowflake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Snowflake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is an elegantly restored Pioneer home, built in the 1890's. Each room has it's own bathroom with a choice of claw foot tub/shower or Jacuzzi tub rooms. We have Calif. King rooms, Queen rooms and a room with twin beds. We also have a 3 bed cottage that is fully equipped. Snowflake is a great stopping off point if you are travelling from the Phoenix/Tucson area to the Petrified Forest or heading onto the Grand Canyon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Heritage Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heritage Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.