We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Front desk help needs some manners!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Snowflake

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn - Snowflake to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn - Snowflake
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2055 S. Main St., Snowflake, AZ 85937 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Winter Savings-Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Snowflake
LOGAN, UT
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Front desk help needs some manners!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012 via mobile

Overall hotel location, cleanliness and breakfast were good. Front desk staff barely grunted when we checked in and on our 2nd nite wasn't much better...needs customer service lessons.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    9
    18
    7
See reviews for
18
9
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

Reasonably priced but not that great of a place. The entire hotel smelled very strongly of ammonia. I don't know what they were cleaning but the smell was overwhelming. I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Snowflake hotels

Prescott, Az
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2011

This is one of the very few hotels in the Snowflake/Taylor area. I was in town to visit family over the holiday and stayed in this place for 2 nights. The first impression I got was the fact that it had snowed many days before but icy snow was still all over the areas one has to walk from the parking area to the entrance. Check-in was relatively fast and the desk clerk friendly. This hotel is 2 story but be aware it has no public elevator! That means each bag has to be trundled up a very steep staircase to the second floor. The carpeting on the stairs was very dirty. The room is very basic. Typical 2 star furniture in the room, old fashioned television. Room was relatively clean including the bathroom. Bed was OK, but not anything to write home about. Noise level was tremendous! There was obviously a large family with kids in the next room and I could hear just about every conversation, every cough and every admonition from the parents to the kids. I paid a premium for a microwave and fridge...about $20 per night over and above the base rate, thinking the room would be a bit nicer too. Well, 20 bucks a night for these appliances is not money well spent unless you really need them! There are really limited options in this small town (I understand a nearby chain hotel is even worse than this one!). I would not recommend this hotel unless you had absolutely no choices and needed a place to crash for a few nights.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood Springs, CO
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

Arrived on a quiet Friday night in October. Checkin was painfully long but the desk clerk was friendly. We were given room 112. The room was not terribly clean, lots of dust in areas higher than five feet, the sheets were very worn, the tub was dirty, the carpet was dirty, the pillows were awful. During our stay we left the DO NOT DISTURB on the door, but on the second day the room was entered anyway, though all we could tell had been done was that the beds were made and nothing else. We would not stay here again with so many other options within a couple miles.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix Arizona
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

We didn't expect alot and received even less. Normally Comfort Inn is a decent place to stay. However, this was the exception. The toilet had a ring, there was a gray rubber bathmat in the tub, the wheel fell off the desk chair... very old school. The hallway carpet was filthy.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

We stayed at the Comfort Inn in Snowflake, AZ. The staff were very nice, friendly and helpful. They handled the relative high traffic very gracefully and with a smile even when they were extremely busy.

We were moved to a different room when we were not happy with the original room (someone had smoked in a non-smoking room and there was some lingering smell).

The new room had a microwave and fridge, but it was on the house.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2011

I came to Snowflake for a Temple visit. When I checked online this was the only hotel they claimed was in this small community. So, we stayed. Children running up and down the corridors, parents screaming at the children and the front desk clerk, well, on his cell phone discussing after work plans with his buds?
Professional; not a chance! Training in guest service; poor at best.
The rooms looked as if it hadn't had the sheets changed from the previous guest, I asked for linens to make up myself, and they said they did not allow guests to clean their own rooms. I clean my house and this room was unexceptably filthy.
I asked for my money back and they charged all these hiding early check out fees and refrig. microwave fee.
By the time they were finished my room cost me over 200.00 just to cancel all within the same hour of checkin.
Watch your wallets folks...these folks will rob you and be completely rude while doing so.
They are not looking out for thier guests satisfaction, it's all about the ducets $$$ tot they people....I will never stay here again...even if it were free. ( hahaha...like that would ever happen here)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Snowflake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Snowflake

Address: 2055 S. Main St., Snowflake, AZ 85937 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Snowflake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Snowflake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Snowflake 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Snowflake offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a meeting facility, guest laundry facility, a heated indoor pool, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. Enjoy a free continental breakfast each morning. All guest rooms include hairdryer, cable TV, HBO, ESPN, iron, ironing board, free local calls, and wake-up service. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly and monthly rates, as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome, charges and restrictions apply. We are centrally located off Highway 77 and Highway 277. We are near to local attractions such as Northland Pioneer College and and Stinson Pioneer Museum. Americas Best Value Inn Snowflake is your best choice in the east-central area of "The Grand Canyon State". We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for vacation, business, or simply passing through on your way to Tucson or Albuquerque. At Americas Best Value Inn Snowflake our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Snowflake, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Snowflake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Snowflake
Snowflake Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn - Snowflake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.