We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, with wonderful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Cambridge North - Girton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Cambridge North - Girton to your Saves list
Premier Inn Cambridge North - Girton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Huntingdon Road | Girton, Girton, Cambridge CB3 0DL, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rooms from £79
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Girton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ithaca, New York
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, with wonderful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights here during a business trip. The hotel is fairly new and is kept in a very clean and well presented condition. I ate one night at the Beefeater restaurant attached and that was very nice. The staff in both the hotel and restaurant are incredibly friendly and welcoming. My only comment was I thought that it was rather pricey for a 'Premier Inn'- nearly £200 for 2 nights (though that did include continental breakfast and WiFi)- esp as there was posters inside the hotel advertising £29/night rooms- incidentally my room was booked back in Feb so its not like it was expensive because I had not booked in advance. The WiFi is free for 30 mins and then £3/24h, but is incredibly slow. The bed was a bit hard for my liking, and its very difficult to do a right turn out of the hotel as its on a busy main road, but otherwise it was a good stay.

Room Tip: I had an upstairs room- didn't hear any noise other than the rubbish truck in the morning which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    52
    10
    5
    2
See reviews for
39
49
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Good range of services for a budget hotel. Staff were helpful and efficient. Breakfast was good quality and good value.
Sound proofing was poor we could hear a normal level of conversation in the next room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

With Premier Inns, you know exactly what you are going to get; a more than basic hotel but very clean, modern and well kept. Only variability is the food. This one (for breakfast) was excellent. Staff uniformly attentive and very friendly

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paignton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
195 helpful votes 195 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stayed here for a one-night stop-over whilst re-visiting Cambridge. Easy-to-find location outside the city on a main road and a fairly quiet area. The rooms were of a good standard and the overall quality was as you would expect of the Premier Inn chain.
There was no lift and the stairwell was a little narrow to negotiate with a meduim size suitcase. Also, the bathroom was a little cramped. However, for the price, Premier Inns offer very good value and this one was no exception.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed here for visit to the above. Hotel easy to find. Really friendly staff and food really good. Would definitely stay here again. We paid only £19 for the room so was obviously excelent value for Money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

First time i have stayed in a premier Inn and it was a wonderful stay, stayed one night as a stop over on a long Journey,
the room was clean, warm and modern we had a great nights sleep
staff very nice, polite and helpful, food in the beefeater next door was fine.
will be staying in more premier Inn's knowing we will have a goodnights sleep and get vaule for money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Davids, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Room was fresh and clean. Staff in the hotel were very polite and helpful. A peaceful night's sleep on the first night, but people slamming doors during our second night. Breakfast in the attached restaurant was very good, but the service during the evening meal was not up to standard. We waited a long time for our meal and it was only just warm. The presentation of the meal left a lot to be desired. One member of the waiting staff, on our first evening, was very miserable and quite rude - we waited an hour for a jug of water and that only came after several requests. On the second evening a different member of the waiting staff took exception to a query I made about the meal. If we stay here again we will certainly not eat an evening meal in the restaurant again.

Room Tip: Ask for the first floor at the end of the corridor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Cambridge North - Girton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cambridge North - Girton

Address: Huntingdon Road | Girton, Girton, Cambridge CB3 0DL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge > Girton
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Girton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cambridge North - Girton 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Cambridge North - Girton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Cambridge North - Girton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.