We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over Priced!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3500 E. Fry Blvd., Sierra Vista, AZ 85635   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Marina del Rey, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Over Priced!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We had to stop overnight in this sleepy southern Arizona town, so we thought the Comfort Inn would be the best of a small bunch. The hotel staff had no idea about surrounding night life or restaurants. The rooms are very basic but clean. Once again whats with the tiny pillows??? Coffee, not great. As for the bed.....well out of ten it is a low 4. Wife says coffee terrible!!! Wont return.

Room Tip: Stay in a B&B in Bisbee
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    6
    13
    2
    3
See reviews for
5
12
4
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

The registration clerk was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast and the room were both excellent as was the exercise facility. We stayed here last year also and found it to be the same high standard at that time.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Clean! well appointed. breakfast was exactly what it should be with choices. we really wanted a top floor room (was told under construction...still?). i figure our low rate was to blame. however we slept soundly. our check in was smooth desiree martell u rock girl friend! we forgot the second shift gals name (she'll remember us tho helped me with a web ste g up on the guest business center thank u again). i travel a lot. i spend over 150 nights a year in choice brand hotels, so clean so nice and sagui barrow u should be very proud. it takes a lot to impress me congratulations!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

I've stayed at other hotels in the area trying to save a few dollars but they were nowhere near as nice. The staff were very friendly and helpful with my all of my needs. They definitely go above and beyond with customer service. The bed was super comfortable, big screen TV's in every room, and reliable WI-FI. It's a very quiet and secure place stay. It may have been a few dollars extra than other hotels, but it was well worth it. I will definitely stay here again when I am in town.

Room Tip: As with any hotel, try to avoid a room by an elevator or an exit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

In the end my stay was good! But that was only after my request for a room away from the elevator was not paid attention too - I requested a different room, and that room was not made up. After that I was moved to an upgraded room on a higher floor. There are decorative differences, I didn't pay enough attention to comment on facility/amenity differences.

I was very happy with this resolution. The room was quite comfortable and clean.

Pool area is very generic. Nice large breakfast area. Standard generic breakfast offerings.

If the price dropped a bit the value would be more appropriate, but I would not have any hesitation in staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Top Contributor
348 reviews 348 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 157 cities Reviews in 157 cities
196 helpful votes 196 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

We almost always book ahead.

This was one of times that maybe we shouldn’t have because we quite over paid for the room. The room was nice and clean but on the small side. The hotel was almost empty and we think we’d have done much better rate wise if we’d just walked up but I guess you never know.

The hotel is okay but nothing to write home about.

As my wife says it did what we wanted it to do, a place to sleep and a shower.

Next time we’d likely stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

Long and short of it...We were going to stay in a Special 8 (down the road a few miles) but decided it did not look safe when we actually arrived in the city. Since I have daughters, safety is my first concern.

We stayed a week and enjoyed the clean (but small) pool and nice breakfast. Outdoor Pool was nice to come back to in the evening and was safely located - just outside of hotel door and near front desk. Hotel eating area/kitchen was very clean and the lady who served it did an excellent job keeping everything stocked.

Our room was $80 (after discounts) but they did try and charge $93+ when I was checking out. (I felt as if this was very dishonest. They tried to tell me that they can charge that when it is "later in the week" - whatever that means. The manager changed this herself, and acted irritated that one of the clerks did not explain this to me. I found that a poor excuse.) There was also NO knowledge or explanation given on how to redeem the nights for a free night. (We stayed five.) Even the manager seemed unsure and recommended I call the 800 number. (Which I knew I could do - but being on hold on vacation did not sound like fun.) Overall, desk clerks were not very professional or helpful.

The room was very clean. Beds very comfy. Curtains did not block out morning light. The stairwells were VERY dirty (strange...peanuts all over carpet, coffee stains galore) and since we like to take the stairs, it was annoying to look at. There are also extensive rennovations going on...so no wallpaper, large mirrors (I was forever telling the kids not to go near them - no frame on them - eeek!) in hall, over-staining on trim, workman in and out of halls. It's all fine.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem safe. If you have laundry to do - there is a $1 per use w/d on the first floor. V...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 3500 E. Fry Blvd., Sierra Vista, AZ 85635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sierra Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sierra Vista Arizona Hotels - Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel in Sierra Vista, AZ near Fort Huachuca The Comfort Inn & Suites(R) hotel is conveniently located less than three miles from Fort Huachuca. This smoke-free hotel is close to popular attractions including: Kartchner Caverns State Park The Coronado National Forest Ramsey Canyon, Benson Tombstone Bisbee Arizona There are several golf courses close to the hotel. A wide variety of restaurants and several shops are located in the area. The Mexico border is about 45 miles from the hotel. Full-service accommodations and amenities include: Free high-speed Internet access Free local calls Free newspaper Fitness center Outdoor pool and hot tub Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like copy and fax services at the front desk. In addition to standard amenities, all rooms come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, irons, ironing boards and coffee makers. The hotel also offers large suites. Laundry facilities and a newsstand are located on-site for your convenience. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Comfort Inn & Suites hotel is perfect for anyone visiting the Sierra Vista area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Sierra Vista
Sierra Vista Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.