We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“with grandkids” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sierra Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sierra Suites to your Saves list
Sierra Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   391 East Fry Blvd., Sierra Vista, AZ 85635   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
“with grandkids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We only spent one night there with 2 grandsons, but the suite was a perfect size for us. The bedroom had 2 queen beds while the living room had a sofa, recliner, and a wide screen TV. A good free breakfast the next morning combined with the price made it an excellent value.

Room Tip: The suite is w ell worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Sierra Suites, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    86
    15
    5
    9
See reviews for
81
72
15
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The first few days at the Sierra Suites were great! They serviced my room in the morning, and the breakfast was good. They alternate hot dishes, such as pancakes, eggs, omelets, bacon, etc. The pool is nice and stays warm all day.

However, after being there for 2 weeks, I noticed that the housekeeping was not switching out my towels for new ones, and was just turning them inside out and placing them back on the rack. Considering I only had them service my room ever 2 or 3 days, I didn't think it was appropriate to keep reusing the towels over and over again. Also, it didn't appear that my carpet was vacuumed and my sheets were never changed once.

However, the location is right on Fry and close to restaurants and there is always parking available.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Sierra Suites, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are addressing your concerns with the towels exchange with our housekeeping team (though we do have a policy of not changing the towels daily unless they are placed on the floor. This is our effort to conserve resources and a note is posted in the bathroom area with details). We will also ensure that for extended stays, our team is aware of the frequency of changing sheets, towels and vacuuming. We do appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Staff was excellent, always helpful with smiles, same with the housekeepers. Wonderful atmosphere and would stay there again. Mexican restaurant next door, serving great Margaritas. Rooms were nice. This is the oldest hotel in Sierra Vista, but by now way is deteriorating. Looks great!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Sierra Suites, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for the 5-star review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

the room was great, as was the pool. the only crab I had was the staff for breakfast was very slow on the weekend. we stayed four nights and the week day breakfast was fine. great place to stay if visiting Fort Huachuca.

Room Tip: Hang on to the ice machine tokens even if you don't use them if you need ice later.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Sierra Suites, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we will certainly follow up with our morning breakfast crew to ensure consistency across all days.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We had personal family business in Sierra City. Found this hotel through Trip Advisor. The gal at the desk was very customer oriented, the room was clean. Although we reserved two nights - we needed another night and stayed there. There was coffee in the room, and the hot breakfast was very good. The staff were friendly. Stores were nearby as were several nice restaurants. The only concern was the air conditioner was very noisy, however, there was a room fan we used instead.

Room Tip: Clean place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Sierra Suites, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for choosing Sierra Suites on your recent visit to Sierra Vista. We truly appreciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

I was in town (with my son's girlfriend) for my son's graduation at Fort Huachuca. The location was perfect...less than 10 minutes to his barracks. Our corner room was very large, and everything was clean and comfortable. We were only able to eat the breakfast once, but it was good, with a good selection. The only downside of our stay, and for us it was just a small thing, was that we had trouble connecting to the WiFi. The hotel was almost completely full, and I think it was overloaded. However, that didn't make enough difference to rate a lower rating than a 5! We'll definitely stay there again if my son ever returns to Fort H.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Sierra Suites, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for the 5 star rating and we appreciate your recommendation. We are looking into the WIFI concern to ensure it is working even with the hotel is fully occupied.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The check in was very easy. Hotel people were nice and polite. The room was clean and spacious. Nice warm breakfasts in the morning. The swimming pool was refreshing to jump into and the hot tub was warm and relaxing. I had a pleasent stay. The only downside was, I was in a room on the inside corner of the courtyard and didn't have a window to look outside, however, there was a window but it's view was the courtyard only (which was nice by the way). I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Sierra Suites, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sierra Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sierra Suites

Address: 391 East Fry Blvd., Sierra Vista, AZ 85635
Location: United States > Arizona > Sierra Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sierra Vista
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sierra Vista
#5 Business Hotel in Sierra Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sierra Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Sierra Vista Hotel located down the street from Ft. Huachuca, Sierra Suites is minutes from Southern Arizona attractions like Tombstone, Bisbee, Kartchner Caverns, ghost towns and bird-watching areas. Comfortable spacious guestrooms including free wi-fi and hardwired internet, flatscren TVs, refrigerator and microwave. Visitors are delighted by the upgraded gym as well as our inviting lobby and hotel staff. Guests enjoy free breakfast including a variety of hot and cold items, served in our unique patio room overlooking the pool. All New: get your favorite BBQ fixins and use our outdoor grill -- stay IN for dinner at Sierra Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets and Tingo so you can book your Sierra Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sierra Hotel Sierra Vista
Sierra Hotel Vista

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sierra Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.