We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sierra Suites

Save Saved
You added Sierra Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sierra Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   391 East Fry Blvd., Sierra Vista, AZ 85635   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Birdwatching Package
Ranked #3 of 21 hotels in Sierra Vista
Phoenix
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Very clean and quiet. The room was very spacious with 2 queen beds and a seperate living area with another T.V.
The FREE breakfast was also enjoyable (loved the chorizo, egg and cheese english muffins!)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Sierra Suites, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for choosing Sierra Suites. We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your room and our breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    129
    79
    13
    4
    9
See reviews for
72
68
14
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midlothian, Texas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

This charming southwestern hotel has spacious and immaculately kept rooms which open off of a courtyard. The room was quiet, the bed comfortable, the temperature easily regulated, and the staff was friendly. The hotel is obviously lovingly cared for a provides a pleasant change from standard big-box hotels.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Sierra Suites, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
We so appreciate your comments and are happy to provide relief from those 'standard big-box hotels.'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

The room was quite comfortable and housekeeping kept it clean & tidy. The motel is very close to Ft. Huachuca post (I was there to see my son completing additional training for his career in the Army). Like most hotels/motels in Sierra Vista, the cable channel selection leaves a great deal to be desired. Thankfully, this was not my sole means of entertainment. Surprisingly, the complimentary soaps and shampoos are from Bath & Body Works - not the run of the mill low end toiletries.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Sierra Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
We appreciate your review and thank you for choosing Sierra Suites when visiting the Ft. Huachuca military base.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We had 12 people in our party that booked 3 rooms over the weekend. The manager at the front desk was wonderful. When we checked it she explained to us about the complimentary breakfast. I asked her if there was any "gluten free" options since we had two people in our party that can't eat gluten. She offered to have the cook make some separate eggs with tereso for us. She also asked me what other items they could eat and at one point I think she was ready to head to the grocery store and get some frozen gluten free waffles or pancakes. I know this is really hard to imagine but true! We could not believe it. Sure enough the next day the cook made eggs with tereso (no muffin like the others) for the two in our party. Being on a gluten free diet is so challenging when traveling. I think more hotels/ resorts should step up with their service like this one did. There also was a small issue with one of the rooms and they fixed it right away and apologized several times. I would highly recommended this place. Yes - it is not a new resort but a clean place with great service!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Sierra Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
We understand how difficult it is to travel with special diet needs. We're happy that we were able to accommodate your gluten-free food requirements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, WA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We booked a double queen suite. It was large and airy with double windows. Spacious with nice walking around space. Large closet and nice lounge chair for watching TV. Southwestern motif throughout, including a large courtyard. Front desk was friendly and professional. Great find for us smokers as it is hard to find a nice hotel that still has smoking rooms. Highly recommend if you're staying in Sierra Vista. Also, it is close by to various restaurants and fast food.

Room Tip: The ice machine takes tokens so look beside the ice bucket in your room. If you don't find any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Sierra Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
We appreciate your feedback! Thank you for choosing Sierra Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Based on other Trip Advisor reviews, we phoned and booked a suite that you will not see online. There were two queen beds in the bedroom. The little couch in the living room/kitchen is too small to sleep on. We were 5 people so paid an extra $10 for rollaway bed, which they told us about when we phoned. The pool was heated and big enough for 3 rambunctious 10 year old boys (but not a big lap pool). We grilled burgers on the gas-grill by the pool. Disney and Cartoon Network on the cable tv for our downtime was a lifesaver. We stayed on a Thursday night and it was very quiet. Exceeded expectations and we would definitely recommend this to any family. Oh, and the breakfast was very good; eggs, bacon, biscuits, fruit, yogurt, cereal, donuts, and more.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Sierra Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for your very detailed and kind review. We are so pleased to have exceeded your expectations and do appreciate teh recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

The hotel is older but our suite was completely renovated from floor to ceiling and clean. The breakfast had really great cold & warm selections that could accommodate even the most pickiest person. Great value, wonderful outdoor spa that also was clean. Highly recommend a stay at Sierra Suites.

Room Tip: Second story suite had three outside walls and was quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Sierra Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your recent stay at Sierra Suites. Thank you for your detailed comments and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sierra Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sierra Suites

Address: 391 East Fry Blvd., Sierra Vista, AZ 85635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sierra Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sierra Vista
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sierra Vista
#3 Business Hotel in Sierra Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sierra Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Sierra Vista Hotel located down the street from Ft. Huachuca, Sierra Suites is minutes from Southern Arizona attractions like Tombstone, Bisbee, Kartchner Caverns, ghost towns and bird-watching areas. Comfortable spacious guestrooms including free wi-fi and hardwired internet, flatscren TVs, refrigerator and microwave. Visitors are delighted by the upgraded gym as well as our inviting lobby and hotel staff. Guests enjoy free breakfast including a variety of hot and cold items, served in our unique patio room overlooking the pool. All New: get your favorite BBQ fixins and use our outdoor grill -- stay IN for dinner at Sierra Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TravelClick, Tingo, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Sierra Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sierra Hotel Sierra Vista
Sierra Hotel Vista

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sierra Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.