We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for a comfortable stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sierra Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Sierra Suites to your Saves list
Sierra Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   391 East Fry Blvd., Sierra Vista, AZ 85635   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
15% off for Trip Advisor
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kirkland, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great value for a comfortable stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We were returning to visit Sierra Vista after having moved seven years prior. We wanted a home base where old friends to stop in a few at a time and visit rather than us drive all over Cochise County. The two-bedroom suite was perfect. It was comfortable. The kids could hang out in the bedroom with one TV while adults visited in the other room. The breakfast (included) always had a hot, healthy option, which was perfect for starting the day. All the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We would return, and probably will!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Sierra Suites, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your 'reunion' in Sierra Vista / Cochise County. We appreciate the comments and the kind recommendation. Looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    94
    19
    6
    9
See reviews for
88
78
15
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Good value for money, rooms were large and comfortable. The hotel is nicely designed so everybody some kind of 'privacy' feeling. Car park around the hotel, which is very convenient. There are al lot of restaurants and bars in the vicinity so there's always something to do!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Sierra Suites, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for choosing Sierra Suites during your visit to Sierra Vista. We appreciate your comments and recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glens Falls, New York, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Nice, clean and friendly place. We were well accomodated by the manager, Glenn, and her staff. They saw to it that we got the best adjoining rooms for our needs. Five sisters together can be a challenge!
The nice pool area would have been more inviting on a warmer night. However, a few of us enjoyed sitting around the edge of hot tub as we dangled our feet and legs in for a mini spa treatment.
The complimetary breakfast buffet was fresh and generous with lots of healthy options. The only thing that was a bit of a disappointment was the bed and bedding. Although it was clean, it is time for new and updated bedding all around. That includes the mattress. The bed I slept in was kinda spongy and felt like an old mattress but because I had the bed to myself it was okay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Sierra Suites, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
We appreciate you feedback. So glad you and your sisters enjoyed your time with us and your visit, and that you were able to take advantage of our amenities and services. We've also taken note of your in-room recommendations. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, a
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I said in my first review a year ago that I would stay here again. Now I can say that I did stay there again and it was as good as the first! Once again, the manager, Glenn, treated us like gold and gladly changed accommodations for us to better suit our needs. The rooms were clean and comfortable and spacious. The hot tub/pool area was clean and refreshing. The only improvement I can think of would be to add some large potted plants (cacti would be perfectly fitting) to the courtyard areas for a little more ambiance. When I get the opportunity to go to Sierra Vista/SE Arizona again, I'll call Sierra Suites directly to reserve a room. No more poking around on the internet to find a place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Sierra Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
We, our entire team including Glen, were truly touched by your comments. Thank you so much for posting your review and for your trust. It means so much to be your hotel of choice when travelling to Sierra Vista. Safe travels, and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer, Iowa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Excellent and friendly staff will do everything to accomodate guests. Breakfasts are made to order and varied. Spacious and clean rooms. The motel is central to birding spots, and it is located close to many eating establishments and cafes.

You won't be disappointed at Sierra Suites.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Sierra Suites, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for your recommendation. We do strive hard to provide an excellent experience and are proud be the home-base for many birders coming to the area. We often offer birding / birdwatching packages so, if you're a birder please check for those specials. Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have been coming to Sierra Vista with an academic team of high-school students for the last decade. We have stayed at the Sierra Suites every single time. And every single time, we've received excellent, friendly service. Every single time, the rooms have been clean and comfortable. Every single time, the breakfast was tasty and satisfied all of the teenagers. And every single time, I have been nearly comlpetely satisfied.

I'll be coming back again. The only negative about this hotel is that the wireless internet is somewhat slow. Everything else is top-notch.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Sierra Suites, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you! Thank you for your comments and for continuing to return to Sierra Suites with your academic high schoolers. We truly appreciate and are honored to be your hotel of choice. And we hear you re: the WIFI... and rest assured we are working on continuing to improve wifi speeds.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

This motel is cute, well updated, clean and completely enjoyable. The service we recieved met all expectations. Our room was clean and met all of our needs. The rooms are not fancy, but the decor is up to date and provided a completely comfortable atmosphere. We also enjoyed some time in the hot tub which was clean and a great temperature.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granite_hotelmgr, Manager at Sierra Suites, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sierra Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sierra Suites

Address: 391 East Fry Blvd., Sierra Vista, AZ 85635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sierra Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sierra Vista
#4 Family Hotel in Sierra Vista
#6 Business Hotel in Sierra Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sierra Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Sierra Vista Hotel located down the street from Ft. Huachuca, Sierra Suites is minutes from Southern Arizona attractions like Tombstone, Bisbee, Kartchner Caverns, ghost towns and bird-watching areas. Comfortable spacious guestrooms including free wi-fi and hardwired internet, flatscren TVs, refrigerator and microwave. Visitors are delighted by the upgraded gym as well as our inviting lobby and hotel staff. Guests enjoy free breakfast including a variety of hot and cold items, served in our unique patio room overlooking the pool. All New: get your favorite BBQ fixins and use our outdoor grill -- stay IN for dinner at Sierra Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and TravelClick so you can book your Sierra Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sierra Hotel Sierra Vista
Sierra Hotel Vista

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sierra Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.