We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great mattress! Great night's sleep!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Sierra Vista

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Sierra Vista to your Saves list
Days Inn Sierra Vista
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3460 East Fry Blvd., Sierra Vista, AZ 85635 (Formerly Desert Inn Sierra Vista)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    83
    28
    9
    8
See reviews for
70
49
14
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

The rooms are basic vintage motel rooms, but the quality of the furnishings (especially the bedding) is far superior to what I expected for the price of the hotel room. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the manager, John, always present to make sure things went well.; Although located on the main street of Sierra Vista, the rooms were quiet. I definitely would use this hotel again if i return to Sierra Vista.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIO LINDA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

The manager ?John, was at the desk when we checked in after a long day of driving. We weren't even sure we were at the right motel! He was especially pleasant and helpful; even when he thought we were staying at the place next door instead!
The room was very nice. We spent two quiet nights there, which is not always guaranteed in this "military" over run town.
We will definitely return on future trips!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slaton, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

A wonderful place to stay! The room was very clean. It was in order the three days my wife, child and I were there. We stayed in a room with two queen beds. The staff there were very friendly. If we needed anything, the front desk employees were happy to help us. The manager was very friendly and made you feel you were home. His actions included warm western hospitality. The room included free Wi-Fi, free air conditioned, wonderful TV channels, free in-room coffee, non-smoking room, free local calls, a coffee maker, iron, and a must needed small refrigerator! Outside the room we found a clean pool, clean area and gave us a wonderful nature view. This is the place I will use on my next trip in Sierra Vista!

Room Tip: Ice machine was a distance from us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Rooms are nothing too fancy but good enough. The rooms were kept clean... The sheets were wrinkled when we first got there so I was questioning if they were clean. The staff reassured me they were clean but they replaced them anyway. Staff were friendly and helpful. While I was there it was monsoon season and the so the pool kept getting leaves and the staff were still keeping it clean.

Room Tip: The best price in the area for the quality... the next step up from this is Mariott and Holliday Sui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Sierra Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Sierra Vista

Address: 3460 East Fry Blvd., Sierra Vista, AZ 85635 (Formerly Desert Inn Sierra Vista)
Location: United States > Arizona > Sierra Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Sierra Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Sierra Vista Hotel is located 2 miles from Fort Huachuca US Army Installation, and has many dining and shopping options within 6 blocks. Ramsey Canyon Preserve is 10 miles from this hotel. Kartchner Caverns State Park is 24 miles away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Sierra Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mission Hotel Sierra Vista
Best Western Sierra Vista
Sierra Vista Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Sierra Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.