We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not real nice but not a dump” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1631 South Highway 92, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not real nice but not a dump”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Staff is very nice hotel is good place to sleep.. not real clean.. looks older.. but its a great price.we have stayed here alot because of the price .the pool is clean.. just a good place to sleep for not much cash

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    27
    15
    15
    11
See reviews for
16
19
13
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BRENTWOOD
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This motel is ok, but I've stayed in better for less money. I've found most Quality Inns to be of modest quality. However, they have some nice amenities such as a workout room and a fuller breakfast than some places. When we booked we mentioned that we had dogs. We booked thru Expedia and they said there was not prolem. Apparently there was a lack of communication because the motel didn't know we had dogs. The lady at the front dest was somewhat brusque when she called us about it. Our daughter dealth with it, said we were willing to pay extrea, but she didn't appreciate the tone. The lady changed and said we were right, and things went smoothly from that point. Note to service staff: don't always assume someone is trying to pull a fast one--especially when you didn't do the booking directly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
124 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a business trip...Met by Sue at the front desk. She was friendly and courteous and even offered a welcome gift bag of bottled water, granola bar and hard candies. The rooms were clean, Internet speedy, and breakfast far more than just Continental (eggs, different breakfast meat each day, and hash browns). The hotel itself reminded me of hotels of the 70s with block walls instead of just drywall...a little nostalgic. The tiny business center offers a working laser printer and ample privacy for getting some last minute work completed without interruption. I can easily recommend this hotel...an excellent value for business travelers and families alike.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed one night for a business trip and were pleasantly surprised at all the hotel had to offer for the price. No discounts...just the going price. Clean room overlooking the pool. In room frig and microwave. The bed was sooo comfortable. The breakfast had something for everyone...eggs, cold and hot cereals, biscuits and gravy, make your own waffles, fruit and the list goes on. The next time we are in the area we'll stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This is the second time we've stayed here. We use it as a base location for Bisbee. Works out well for us. The front desk staff are always friendly. The room is nice sized with both a fridge and a microwave. The hotel is set back off the road a bit (enough to confuse my GPS) but that helps to keep it quiet.

Two things that could use improvement: One - even though the hotel has cable, we had terrible reception on our TV. Not a big issue since I don't rent a hotel room to watch TV, but still, I don't know how that's even possible nowadays. Second - in the breakfast area they can't have the microwave and the toaster going at the same time. So, the staff couldn't heat up the hash browns because I wanted to toast a muffin. Uh..sorry? Other than that, the breakfast area is nice, and has a good selection.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel!! The bathroom was a little outdated but overall, the room was very cozy and comfortable! The room had updated furniture and what I liked the most was that I had a fridge and a microwave. That is one of the main reasons why I pick a hotel because many hotels charge, sometimes a daily fee! They had a really cool fitness center which is open 24 hours, laundry room and a decent size pool. For a small property, they also had a lot to choose from for breakfast so if that is a deal-breaker for you, reserve a room!

The hotel is also convenient to everything and not a far drive from Tombstone or Bisbee! It was worth it and I think you will like it too!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, Connecticut
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights - first night after a long drive from Anaheim, and the welcome we got from Lamar at the front desk made us feel right at home. he explained everything about the hotel to us and called about half an hour later to make sure the room was ok. I thought that was a nice touch.
We chose this hotel as we wanted a base for a daytrip to Tombstone and for our trip to Saugaro National Monument - plus all the hummingbirds are very nice as well in Sierra Vista!
The room was very clean with FREE Wifi, fridge and microwave.
Tried out the pool the second night - it was quite dirty due to storm the night before - not 5 minutes after we mentioned this, someone was out cleaning the pool. We had a great swim after-all.
The breakfast was simply amazing - everything you could imagine from flavored creamers for your coffee to biscuits and gravy. Our son liked the waffle maker and fresh apples. I was able to make a bagel sandwich with sausage and egg.
Everyone we ran into was very friendly - in a geniune way - and we noticed lots of families were staying her.
If we are ever in Sierra Vista again, we would stay here with no hesitation!

Dinner Tip: right around the corner is "The German Cafe" - sehr gutes Essen!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sierra Vista hotels
1.6 mi away
Sierra Vista Extended Stay
Sierra Vista Extended Stay
#6 of 21 in Sierra Vista
4.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Sierra Vista
Days Inn Sierra Vista
#9 of 21 in Sierra Vista
4.0 of 5 stars 243 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#4 of 21 in Sierra Vista
4.5 of 5 stars 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Gateway Studio Suites
Gateway Studio Suites
#1 of 21 in Sierra Vista
4.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Inn & Suites, Sierra Vista
3.2 mi away
Garden Place Suites
Garden Place Suites
#2 of 21 in Sierra Vista
5.0 of 5 stars 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1631 South Highway 92, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sierra Vista
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Three diamond lodging and conference facility, catering to a diverse group of clientele from families to groups to pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Sierra Vista
Quality Inn Sierra Vista
Sierra Vista Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.