We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality? Passing” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1631 South Highway 92, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 21 hotels in Sierra Vista
BRENTWOOD
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Quality? Passing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This motel is ok, but I've stayed in better for less money. I've found most Quality Inns to be of modest quality. However, they have some nice amenities such as a workout room and a fuller breakfast than some places. When we booked we mentioned that we had dogs. We booked thru Expedia and they said there was not prolem. Apparently there was a lack of communication because the motel didn't know we had dogs. The lady at the front dest was somewhat brusque when she called us about it. Our daughter dealth with it, said we were willing to pay extrea, but she didn't appreciate the tone. The lady changed and said we were right, and things went smoothly from that point. Note to service staff: don't always assume someone is trying to pull a fast one--especially when you didn't do the booking directly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    17
    13
    13
    11
See reviews for
13
17
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a business trip...Met by Sue at the front desk. She was friendly and courteous and even offered a welcome gift bag of bottled water, granola bar and hard candies. The rooms were clean, Internet speedy, and breakfast far more than just Continental (eggs, different breakfast meat each day, and hash browns). The hotel itself reminded me of hotels of the 70s with block walls instead of just drywall...a little nostalgic. The tiny business center offers a working laser printer and ample privacy for getting some last minute work completed without interruption. I can easily recommend this hotel...an excellent value for business travelers and families alike.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed one night for a business trip and were pleasantly surprised at all the hotel had to offer for the price. No discounts...just the going price. Clean room overlooking the pool. In room frig and microwave. The bed was sooo comfortable. The breakfast had something for everyone...eggs, cold and hot cereals, biscuits and gravy, make your own waffles, fruit and the list goes on. The next time we are in the area we'll stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This is the second time we've stayed here. We use it as a base location for Bisbee. Works out well for us. The front desk staff are always friendly. The room is nice sized with both a fridge and a microwave. The hotel is set back off the road a bit (enough to confuse my GPS) but that helps to keep it quiet.

Two things that could use improvement: One - even though the hotel has cable, we had terrible reception on our TV. Not a big issue since I don't rent a hotel room to watch TV, but still, I don't know how that's even possible nowadays. Second - in the breakfast area they can't have the microwave and the toaster going at the same time. So, the staff couldn't heat up the hash browns because I wanted to toast a muffin. Uh..sorry? Other than that, the breakfast area is nice, and has a good selection.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel!! The bathroom was a little outdated but overall, the room was very cozy and comfortable! The room had updated furniture and what I liked the most was that I had a fridge and a microwave. That is one of the main reasons why I pick a hotel because many hotels charge, sometimes a daily fee! They had a really cool fitness center which is open 24 hours, laundry room and a decent size pool. For a small property, they also had a lot to choose from for breakfast so if that is a deal-breaker for you, reserve a room!

The hotel is also convenient to everything and not a far drive from Tombstone or Bisbee! It was worth it and I think you will like it too!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights - first night after a long drive from Anaheim, and the welcome we got from Lamar at the front desk made us feel right at home. he explained everything about the hotel to us and called about half an hour later to make sure the room was ok. I thought that was a nice touch.
We chose this hotel as we wanted a base for a daytrip to Tombstone and for our trip to Saugaro National Monument - plus all the hummingbirds are very nice as well in Sierra Vista!
The room was very clean with FREE Wifi, fridge and microwave.
Tried out the pool the second night - it was quite dirty due to storm the night before - not 5 minutes after we mentioned this, someone was out cleaning the pool. We had a great swim after-all.
The breakfast was simply amazing - everything you could imagine from flavored creamers for your coffee to biscuits and gravy. Our son liked the waffle maker and fresh apples. I was able to make a bagel sandwich with sausage and egg.
Everyone we ran into was very friendly - in a geniune way - and we noticed lots of families were staying her.
If we are ever in Sierra Vista again, we would stay here with no hesitation!

Dinner Tip: right around the corner is "The German Cafe" - sehr gutes Essen!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, Washington
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Our stay here was very comfortable. We checked in and the front desk fella was VERY NICE, he even called about an hour later to check in and see if we needed anything. Room had a very nice view of the Pool. Which the pool is the LARGEST outdoor pool in Sierra Vista, and would be PERFECT for familes with Children. Short drive to Grocery stores, shopping and restraunts. Breakfast in the morning was very ample! Good choices, eggs, waffles, cereal, gravy & biscuits! Free Wi-Fi in the rooms was a plus! Room was a little dated, but the bed was very comfortable, and the fridge/freezer was the perfect size. Would definetly stay here again and recommend to others!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1631 South Highway 92, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sierra Vista
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 hotels in Sierra Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Three diamond lodging and conference facility, catering to a diverse group of clientele from families to groups to pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Sierra Vista
Quality Inn Sierra Vista
Sierra Vista Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.