We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“maestros food is the best by far” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Windemere Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Windemere Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Windemere Hotel and Conference Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2047 South Highway 92, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level Contributor
224 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“maestros food is the best by far”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Went to cowboy poetry afterparty and ate at Maestros Lounge for the first time. Food was out of this world. Shocked but it was better than most restaurants in Sierra Vista. Decor was dated and boring with a lot of tape left over from past parties on the celing. Service was exceptional and they have a pool table and a few big screen TVs. It is not a Sports Bar but nice and quiet if you going to an event at the Windemere anyway.

Room Tip: I didnt stay in room but a few people have enjoyed it over the years.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JAMES H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Truth or Consequences, New Mexico
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I rarely write a bad review but this is #1 of 2014. A group of friends got together to go the bar at Windermere for a small reunion. We would frequent the Windermere every week when I lived in SV. We walked into the bar and it was cold and unfinished. The chairs were uncomfortable for sitting on for long evening, there was a DJ who set up but didnt mumble a word. The servers ignored us and I will never go back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tcbcoder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sierra Vista hotels

Oliver, Canada
Level Contributor
299 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

We were here for two nights in December 2013. We were given a pretty good rate which included a full hot breakfast and two drinks in the bar.

Check-in was smooth and the lady (Bobbi) was helpful. The room was a basic motel fare - however it was clean, had nice amenities and included coffee maker, microwave and bar fridge. The beds were comfortable and the heat worked well. The room was facing the courtyard / swimming pool and so we were not bothered by any highway noise.

The free drinks were a nice touch and the morning breakfast was good.

The hotel is looking a bit worn but it was clean.

At the time of our stay there were very few people at the hotel. There are pubs and restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.

There was a fitness centre and pool, neither of which we used.

Room Tip: Try and get one that does nigh face highway 92 as it can be a busy roadway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Our room was large and comfortable. The beds were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious, hot and free. The lighting in the parking lot in lobby was dark. This is an older hotel and this shows in the exteriors and public places. If you don't mind that, it was a good value for the money.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Verde, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Our room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. However, the air conditioner was very loud (we had to throw a pillow over it) and the towels were very thin. We had received a great deal through Hotwire, so we really can't complain. In fact, based on the price we paid it was a great deal. But considering that it used to be considered one of the upscale hotels in town it was not quite what we expected. If the towels had been better and the air conditioner less noisy it would easily received 5 stars for its category.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JeriHiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed overnight and got a great rate. Can't beat the value for your money. Has a great breakfast buffet. Scrambled eggs with gravy and biscuits as well as sausage and fruit are all out on the buffet. Rooms are quiet and spacious. Needs to be updated a little, but is comfortable. The staff is friendly, courteous and very responsive to ensuring that your stay is comfortable. TV and internet access is free. No problems what so ever. Located across from the Mall and accessible to all part of Sierra Vista. Have stayed there before and have stayed in other hotels in this area. While it is older it is still very comfortable. Good value for your money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgeDAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed for three days recently with an online third-party booking. The first night was not good - they had a military group in on long term stays for some kind of event, and the guy staying above us was moving around all night long, thumping with his boots and making the floor creak. We talked to Candice at the front desk about the problem the next day, and she promptly moved us to another room that had perfect quiet for the rest of our stay.

We've had several previous stays, and each time the service has been very good. The breakfast is better than most, and the drink coupon for each day of your stay gives a nice way of winding down. The Windemere is definitely our favorite place to stay in Sierra Vista.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TechnoKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sierra Vista hotels
2.8 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#4 of 22 in Sierra Vista
4.5 of 5 stars 321 reviews
3.4 mi away
Garden Place Suites
Garden Place Suites
#2 of 22 in Sierra Vista
5.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
3.2 mi away
Gateway Studio Suites
Gateway Studio Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
4.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Sierra Vista
Hampton Inn Sierra Vista
#3 of 22 in Sierra Vista
4.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Sierra Vista
Days Inn Sierra Vista
#11 of 22 in Sierra Vista
4.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 22 in Sierra Vista
3.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windemere Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windemere Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 2047 South Highway 92, Sierra Vista, AZ 85635
Location: United States > Arizona > Sierra Vista
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Sierra Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Windemere Hotel and Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southeast Arizona's largest, full-service hotel, The Windemere Hotel and Conference Center will offer you a warm and welcome stay in the lovely city of Sierra Vista, Arizona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Windemere Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windemere Hotel Sierra Vista

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing